We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Italian in Rosarito Mexico!”

Betuccini's Pizzeria & Trattoria
Ranked #23 of 158 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Betuccini's Pizzeria & Trattoria you live the experience of Eating, Relaxing and Enyoing fine Pizza making on an authentic Neapolitan brick oven; Live Music Saturday Nights, Italian Cuisine and a variety of Wines from the Valley of Guadalupe.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun Italian in Rosarito Mexico!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stick to the pizza and pasta and you probably won't go wrong here. Avoid the steak and the shrimp; there are MUCH better places nearby for those dishes. Definitely try the salads-- they are awesome! Very fesh greens, good dressing and huge! One salad will easily feed 4 adults as a starter, or two adults as an entree. We love the fettuccini al pesto and the fettuccini al fredo. The portions are huge, so easy to split a pasta and a salad, you'll leave very happy. The soup is good too. The atmosphere is fun-- feels like the old country inside and out. When warm, definitely choose to dine al fresco, next to the fountain and under the strings of European style patio lights-- charming atmosphere. This place usually takes credit cards, but ask on the way in to be sure, as they've had trouble with their machine lately. Also, they deliver!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    47
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ITALIONO is embarry”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had New York Pizza. Hamburg was super salty with jalapenos! Really? Had Bolognese spaghetti, HORRIBLE! WE are local here full-time and will NEVER go to this NON OWNER SUPERVISED place. I paid only for the horrible spaghetti, not the HORRIBTpizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great & fast service”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We always feel welcome. If we need something special we ask and they are always glad to serve. Good taste. Fast service. Warm place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cccaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious Food!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

An easy stroll from Rosarito Beach Hotel. This fabulous Italian restaurant deserves all the praise it has received. The atmosphere is authentic, cozy and pleasant. The food is absolutely delicious! We ordered the seafood Linguini and the New York Pizza, both were by far the best pasta and pizza we have enjoyed even the best restaurants in San Diego. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the staff are efficient and very pleasant. Plenty of safe parking outside the restaurant. Delivery to your hotel is available too. We HIGHLY recommend Bertuccini's. The food is top notch and the prices very reasonable. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BikeWalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Rosarito Beach!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Delicious smells and a quaint, rustic ambiance greets you as you walk in. Candlelight, checkered tablecloths, an ample wine selection and their wood-fired ovens creates an atmosphere worthy of the best five star restaurants in San Francisco or Las Vegas. I felt like I walked into another world. Who would have thought this place was in Rosarito Beach? I was surprised and immediately loved the place before taking anything. We ordered Caesar Salad, Pasta Bolagnese, house white wine and garlic bread. It all was so good. This place is tucked next to Rene's Sports Bar and so there's plenty of parking. I highly recommend anyone visiting Rosarito Beach do themselves a favor, and take a break from Mexican food and try this place. You'll be glad you did. Also, the portions are big enough to split unless you're really big eater.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betuccini's Pizzeria & Trattoria also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Betuccini's Pizzeria & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing