We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic and cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posada Don Luis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada Don Luis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Santa Paula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

This is the second time I stayed here. The first time was in one of the rooms close to the entrence probaby room 3 or 4 that was ok the one thing I loved about it was the parking. This second time I went was with my husband for our 12th year anniversary and I wanted something romantic and cozy, thats exactly what i got at this place. We stayed in room 33 I love it!! There was not alot going on at this time so it was quiet and we practiclly had the whole place to ourselves. One thing that I was not happy about was that on the second day of our stay there was no power and no water!! No one called or bothered to come by to ask if we needed anything the good thing was that we were leaving that day so no big deal. I would definately go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank missveronica99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
riverside,CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

perfect place period....harder than hell to submit this review...I have been bringing my family here for more than 20 years and the only problem I have ever experienced is being required to write a lengthy review for what is quite simply a good place with a good price...and the reviewer who found it was not close to the beach must not have crossed the street to the beach!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

I stayed here a while back for a friend's wedding. The hotel was very clean and the pool was even cleaner! We saw them out there cleaning it everyday & if you got in, the chlorine smell was with you for hours. The price was good and the location was convenient - the Rosarito Beach hotel was only about a 5 minute cab ride down the street. That is where all the big bars and clubs are too. The restaurant next door is pretty tasty too. The staff inside was very friendly and nice. They also hooked us up with a good priced cab ride back to the border.
The only complaint that I had was that they were doing construction on some of the rooms and it was a bit noisy at times. Very tolerable.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorCal314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2007

We stayed here in the week after Christmas, and practically had the property to ourselves. I admit from the outset that as a thirty-something traveler who likes cultural sites, I'm not a huge fan of Rosarito, but at least it was low season. It's an easy drive to the center of "town", the room was much bigger and more comfortable than we expected from a motel, and the courtyard is quite pretty. Service was friendly if not very hands-on. But given that Rosarito is best seen as a stop on the way to Ensenada, I'd either push on or stay in Los Pelicanos, which looked like it had more character, and was also removed from the main drag.

  • Liked — Large rooms
  • Disliked — No atmosphere
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trilceana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zapopan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2007

The restaurant next to it is so great, the food is very good, we stayed on room 36, and hot water all the time, the bed was very comfortable, very clean room, it had a mini fridge, nice TV, there is a pool outside, and Jacuzzi, the people are great, the parking is safe cuase is off the street, and there is a garden too.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank Darkpunk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2006

I love this place! We have been staying here for the past 9 years! Everyone loves this place meaning all my family (aunts, uncles, friends) everytime one of us plans to visit rosarito we all know the place to stay is at Posada Don Luis! It's sooo relaxing, the staff is wonderful and you just feel at home because it's so private. Truly recomend this place!

  • Liked — It's a very comfortable relaxing place
  • Disliked — pool
  • Tips/Secrets — awsome location if you to walk from, restaurants, beach, clubs
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank CinnastickyNote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORONA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2006

Stayed there for just one night and it was a great nights stay. Spoke with Alejandro there at the hotel and he was a great help with our stay. I can HIGHLY recommend this hotel to all of you looking for a great little hotel at a great price. You can see for yourself how well the property is upkept from the photos I have posted. Thank you Posada Don Louis!!

  • Liked — Very friendly service
  • Tips/Secrets — Make your reservations early
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Marlinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
1.6 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#5 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Don Luis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Don Luis Hotel

Property: Posada Don Luis Hotel
Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez #272-A,, Rosarito, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Posada Don Luis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Don Luis Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing