We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy contento”
Review of Casa Blanca

Casa Blanca
Ranked #114 of 158 Restaurants in Rosarito
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baja California, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Muy contento”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Food and the service. It is very elegant. The chef is educated in one the finished schools in the USA.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pass”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Based on the great reviews we tried Casa Blanca last night. Don't waste your time or money. Another gallant effort that once again failed for the Rosarito Beach Hotel. To begin with, there was only one other table occupied at 7:00 on a Saturday night. Not a good sign. The place is behind the pool, with great views of the beach. It's entirely decorated in white, and looks quite up scale. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive (of course we we're his only table). We started with the hibiscus flautas which were very good. My wife had Baja shrimp, that she enjoyed. I ordered the ribeye based on the waiters recommendation. I ordered it medium, and it came out very well done. I have learned the hard way not to send food back in Mexico, so I kept my mouth shut and ate it. With wine, our check came to $95. This was not good value. Keep trying RBH!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Califorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Rosarito”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The food, presentation of dishes, decor and master chef's personal attention make this place on of the best I have been to around the world and I have been around the world a lot.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank indrajray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent view and excellent food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The restaurant is in a hotel, but easily accessible. The food is outstanding, especially with the view of the ocean. It's nicer than most places I saw in Rosarito, but no need to dress up. I highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Incredible”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hibiscus appetizer a must! I would of liked more of a selection of mexican beers. The chief was amazing. I had filet and lobster great price 1/3 of price in the states!
I recommend the sunset from there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Blanca also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing