We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp tempura!”
Review of Ikeda of japan

Ikeda of japan
Ranked #79 of 161 Restaurants in Rosarito
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Shrimp tempura!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The shrimp tempura plate is to die for! I have to agree with the other reviewer about the music but the food is wonderful. Very affordable and like I said, the place uses quality seafood and soooo tasty!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TouristINbaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Delish!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As a first timer in Rosarito, I was surprised to see the variety of restaurants. We decided to give this place a try. We found the wait staff pleasant, and the food even better. You can't beat the prices, you'd pay three times more in the states. Overall I was pleased, I would have liked some dessert, but they didn't have any. We went next door to the coffee shop and they had great cheesecake! Definitely will be returning the next time we are in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitttykatnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Nacho alvarez / Love the food here! It's the best..”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

If u are from the states you will love this place.. We always stop here on our way down to baja ,and the food is always good and fresh... Can't wait to go back ...the chef always puts on a great show on tepan grill... My kids love it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nacho9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in Rosarito”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our favorite for Japanese in Rosarito. The only "compllaint" is they overdo it with the "Philadephia Cream Cheese", so if you want to avoid clogging your arteries with that pure fat filled cheese, read the menu carefully and where it says "Philadelphia", that means they load that item up with cream cheese. If you like Cream Cheese, you'll be in heaven. If you don't care for it so much, like I do, stick to the items that don't say Philadelphia. Their Salmon Terriyaki is awesome, and their sushi and sashimi are always fresh.

The staff likes to blast loud "Techno Music", thinking their guests are enjoying it, but it gets to be real annoying when trying to talk to your loved one over the vibes of synthesizer filled music. If you politely ask them to turn down the noise, I mean the music, they'll oblige.

Other than the loud and blasting Techno music, and the gobs and gobs of artery clogging cream cheese, this is a great place with great service and talented chef. Very reasonably priced, and if you want something made that's not on the menu, no problem, they'll make you a masterpiece if you just let them know what you'd like.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ikeda of japan also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Ikeda of japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing