We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous views”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Watch the surf from our patio Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Watch the surf from our patio
Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Living Room
Large Ocean Patio
Master Bedroom - Queen Bed
Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Fireplace
Aztec Calendar
Local Ironwork Art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin G
1 review
“Gorgeous views”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Definitely recommend this property. Its accessible to major highway. Nice drive to Ensenada and close to Puerto Nuevo and Rosarito.
The house is clean and cozy. Back balcony porch has beautiful ocean views. Sound of the waves hitting the rocks is mesmerizing.
The secure environment makes you feel safe as you wander the beach path after dark.
Enjoy your stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
You are welcomed back. Tell your friends about us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob D
San Diego, California
1 review
“This place is beautiful. Highly Recommend..!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was clean and quiet, and the view was spectacular. There are very specific rules, but nothing major. Just pay attention and make sure you have all your keys and paperwork before you leave to and from Mexico.

Also, our key did not work for the gym, but I really didn't want to work out anyway, so no problem there :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
The gym is for the exclusive use of the homeowners. It is not offered to guests. That is another of the rules that the 300 owners want..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gustavo l
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really liked the area well maintained home was nice.Close to of shops and rosaritio. We would definitely rent again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
We are always pleased to provide our home to such good people as Gustavo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittle
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Las Gavoitas is a Great Place!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We took an exploratory 3 day trip to the Rosarita Beach & Ensenada area. Las Gravoitas is in the perfect location.

Our unit was nice and we had an ocean view. I would chose the same resort, but a unit with WIFI and a 2nd bathroom next time.The weather was spectacular!!! Our only issue was with WIFI - we had to go to the area outside the owners lounge to connect and there were 2 tables and 2 chairs in that area. Some people were sitting on the floor. We were able to connect when at a palapa nearby. The last day, there was no WIFI for about 15 hours! That was a big deal for me because I am the guardian for my mother who is in a care facility and need to have internet access for email.

If we had WIFI in our unit, I would have given it a 5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: WIFI was not in the unit and was spotty when you went to the Internet area. It did not work for about 12 hours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
The guests knew before booking that the house did not come with WiFi. Guests did not request 24 hour WiFi in the house during the booking process. If we knew, we would not have offered the property. The community WiFi does a good job. There are many places to sit and connect with the community WiFi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at 153 pelicanos in Las Gaviotas was the best anniversary I have ever had!! The house was amazing- everything was at my disposal, the view was AMAZING the pool and jacuzzi were awesome and the beach is at your front door!! close to the best restaurants and shops in baja and just a hop away from the very fun puerto neuvo.. i would recommend to anyone looking to get away for a little slice of paradise!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
We welcome guests back, especially ones who enjoy our homes and respect our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“!Viva La Mexico!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Las Gaviotas with my wife and five-year-old son. Baja Denny's casita is charming - the colorful tile throughout the house is lovely and easily swept when you return from a fun day at the beach. The sunken shower, comfortable bed and picturesque view from the patio can quickly ease you into full relaxation. It's easy to enjoy all the amenities at Las Gaviotas - no lines, and we recommend taking a little road trip down south to enjoy big sandy beaches and delicious margaritas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure working with you on this booking. We are pleased to invite you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbsurfcre...
so cal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect surf getaway.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had a week off work and was watching the surf forecast for baja. I knew I wanted to go to Gaviotas but didnt think I left myself enough time. I contacted a few owners and Denny got back to my right away! I booked 153 which is a 2br with two other guys. Denny gave me clear instructions of how to get everything done prior to my arrival and everything worked out pefect. This unit was just redone and is awesome, especially for the price. Ocean views with views of the point from the patio (the surf was big while we were there.) The unit had everything we needed and was close to all. There is free wifi at the clubhouse if you need it for anything.

I would highly recommend anyone with a few friends or two couples to book this place for the best deal in Las Gaviotas.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We invite you back to our home. It is always good to hear when nice folks appreciate the value of our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing