We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa La Vida
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas Hotel(San Felipe)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
66
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostsexploring the areafishing villagein townnice pooldaleunitsseacortezmexicocondobbqprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Beautifual, quiet casita about a 5 minute drive from the Maracon, just south. Clean, well maintained, great air conditioning, and fantastic pool. My family rented the two larger suites and it was like we had our own condo in San Felipe. Happy kids, happy parents, happy grandparents (and they are tough customers!). And did I mention that they have wireless internet and DirecTV, too? A great home base to relax and rejuvenate.

Place is owned/ operated by an American couple that retired to San Felipe 7 years ago. They know the good restaurants, the trustworthy taxis, fisherman, and ATV rental places -- invaluable in Mexico -- and speak English as well. The only reason I could imagine for not staying here would be if you absolutely have to stay right on the Maracon in the center of the action or be able to step off your porch onto the beach -- otherwise -- this is your place to stay in San Felipe.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HappyPano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

Casa La Vida is the finest place to stay in San Felipe. My husband and I stayed in the Sun Suite for three nights. We loved the view and the backyard patio. The decor gave the place so much personality. Best of all, the room was immaculately clean. Bobbie and Dale are the kindest hosts and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nelia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2008

I wanted to find the nicest place to stay while in San Felipe. This is it! We were extremely happy with our accomodations. Super view. Bobby and Dale took great care of us.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank urkbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

loved the stay, great room, great view. We walked down the hill to the beach. Our stay was unique, we had car trouble and Bobbie and Dale were instrumental in us getting home on time when they could have ingnored us while we slowly slid into insanity while trying to get a car fixed on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tedelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

Absolutely great! Wonderful place with kids. Plenty of room, everything you need! Well kept, beautiful view. Wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews