We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood with a MexicaTouch”
Review of Los Arcos

Los Arcos
Ranked #8 of 584 Restaurants in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Seafood with a MexicaTouch”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a favorite of mine when in Tijuana. Arcos has a large seafood menu as well as beef and poultry all prepared with numerous selections of sauces and toppings to suit your taste. I enjoy the Culichi Style Filet and have the Shrimp Taco as an appetizer. There is so much more I want to try, Los Arcos will be on my list for my next trip to Tijuana.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    90
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baja California, Mexico
Level Contributor
173 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good prices for good seafood.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I like the originality of the dishes served in Los arcos. Very colorful restaurant and the prices are average for good seafood in Tijuana. They give you a rose after your meal, cute detail.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrPaulagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Evening Dinner”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Good Service, good food. Mixed drinks just avergage, my rib-eye sucked but the new york and shrimp my company had was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DLSLAW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Banana Cream Pie is out of this WORLD!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Went there on a Saturday afternoon and the place was packed. Ordered the ceviche de cameron along with an order of fish and veggies. The meal was of very high quality and the service was above average. The pina coladas are the best I have ever had but the thing that I remember the most was the banana cream pie. Naturally sweet and very fresh. My mouth still waters thinking about it. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great seafood ... Well worth the crossing!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

we couldn't find a Mexican restaurant with great reviews for seafood in SD so we headed across the boarder. Great fresh seafood and excellent service and a very good price. Next time I visit SD I will head across the border.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SJH_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Arcos also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing