We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish I ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Arcos Restaurant

Los Arcos Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 565 Restaurants in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Mejor Cocina de Mariscos de la Costa del Pacifico. Sucursales en Culiacan, Mazatlan, Tijuana, Mexicali, Cd. Juarez, Guadajalara, Cd. De Mexico, Toluca, Monterrey, Leon, Aguascalientes.
San francisco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

First timer. Place recommended by our mechanic. Has the whole charbroiled. Fish was cooked in tamato and onions. Fish unbievelbly tasty, very tender, creamy and just out of this world. Very friendly service people. I was further surprised by price (220 pesos) for fest.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zrajabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    87
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I am not a fan of seafood, but I really enjoyed it. This restaurant has a wide menu of options. The only gripe I have is that it can be pricey.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good fresh sea food and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall good, go for the shrip ceviche and marlin tacos. Good value for fresh Sea Food. I recommend it

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MEXUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the Best seafood places in Tijuana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'm impressed with this place, We've been customers for around 20 years, and have always kept very good service and food quality. Seafood is always fresh and very tasty.
Came in June twice, our kid birthday and on fathers day.

I recommend the "gobernador taco" and the "ceviche the camaron tostada" for an appetizer, and for main entree (there is so many delicious options), my favorites are: lonja de pescado, camarones culichi, camarones enchipotlados, pulpo mongol, I could go on and on.

You can also order the "combinacion Mar de Cortes", where you can have 3 or more entrees on a bigger plate which is placed on the center for sharing.

All severs are attentive, parking is limited but have an excellent valet parking.

Definitely will come back soon!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toto_iteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off the hook!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Real good food and decent price. A group of us went and everyone was very happy with their meals. All I tasted was good. Tacos Gobernador are recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 20rickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Arcos Restaurant also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Los Arcos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing