We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel Premier(Tijuana)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
28
41
33
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
41
33
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlenice staytv channelsroom was spaciousking bedvery nice hotelroom serviceesauborderthermalplatinumtjelevatortaxisjacuzzimattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Had to go to Tijuana for a funeral. Called direct after 10 p.m. and staff said reservation desk was closed, but that I could book online by going to website. I had no problems booking a room online. Arrived on Friday at 2:40, staff said I could not check in until 3:00 p.m. Went and waited in resturant. Had a lemonade at restaurant while waiting. Checked in at 3:00. Room was on 2nd floor. Window has view to a busy boulevard in back of hotel. A little noisy, but bearable. Ordered in room service, ordered coffee the next morning. Delivered fresh, hot and fast. Had breakfast downstair at the restaurant, buffet. It was good, it was well priced and the staff was very accommodating. I have no complaints. Parking was good. Taxi service was great. Bellhop was very nice, had great restaurant recommendations. I would stay here again. It's a little bit far from Plaza Rio Tijuana, it's not that close to the border, but if you want peace and quiet away from downtown or Plaza Rio Tijuana shopping center, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

First let me start with the location, it's a few blocks away South from Plaza Rio and a couple blocks from Plaza Galerias Hipodromo and Caliente Stadium.

Many restaurant's nearby and lots of things to do. In house restaurant seems to be good but I couldn't try it.

Hotel has free parking and wifi, some rates include the breakfast buffet. Also there is taxi service inside the hotel so no waiting to get a cab. The building was recently renovated so it is very clean and fresh. Rooms are big but a little bit noisy.

If you happen to be in Tijuana give it a try, you won't be dissapointed as you will get good service and classic holiday inn ammenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfernandez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I read many reviews in attempting to find a safe and central place to stay in Tijuana. I narrowed the choice to two hotels. I chose the Holiday Inn because I knew it had been remodeled from prior operations.

Rooms are large.

Rooms are extremely well kept.

All services provided as promised

I did tell the front desk that the spa needed immediate attention and shocking with chemicals. Was done pretty quickly

Room Tip: Stay on the backside...less noise than front.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gclat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Htel is under renovatin and is now a Holiday Inn. Name change happened 1-16-12. Rooms very clean and nice. Bar is GREAT! Very nice person runs the bar. Had a few problem with reservation but I do not think it was the Hotel's problem. Would definitley recommend. Pool and Spa area was also being "refreshed."

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The hotel has a busy avenue on one side and a freeway on the other. The hotel needs an overall upgrade. But if you want a no-frills place, the hotel is fine. The price was certainly good - $100 per night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaracasCorrespondent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews