We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Tijuana
Tijuana
1 review
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Was not very happy! the Hotel had a BIMBO convention and they had the run of the hole hotel, they played music so loud it rocked the rooms since i was above the meeting room, so i went down to complain to see if they would do anything about it, the answer i got was, nope there is nothing we can do and there will be alot of complaints, so i ask how long will it go on she says until 2:00 am. i can not figure out how they will stay in business if this is there policy!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Ron J,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    33
    10
    18
See reviews for
16
21
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is located in the best part of Tijuana (Zona Rio) the rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly . The first time I stayed in this hotel (I Stayed two separated times) I left my Ipod on the counter and the Front Desk Girl was so honest to call my room and returned it, I really appreciated that, from the Bell man and Maintenance are very friendly. I defenitly going to try their restaurant next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Enrique C, Manager at Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Critico, agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y esperamos tener el honor de volver a servirle en un futuro

Sinceramente

José Enrique Colmenares Alcocer
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The service we received at this Holiday Inn was mediocre.

1. Excessive Noise. The noise from the street never stops, you need earplugs. Also we had a bunch of teenagers next door screaming, running, banging the walls and the door between our room, after numerous complaints to reception they settled down just a bit but they carried on.

2. The ice machine was out of order. I stayed on the second floor and I had to go hunting for this thing all over the building just to find out that It was on the ground floor behind a closed door, it may not seem like a big deal but I had back surgery and all of this was a huge undertaking and inconvenience.

3. The TV had so much static and when there was no static the colors were so dark, it was unbearable trying to watch TV.

4. They won't allow you to have food delivered to your room from the outside you have to go to the lobby to pick it up.

5. Their room service menu doesn't have prices!!! You either have to ask for the prices of everything you might want or wait for the surprise, I asked twice for prices and they got an attitude, I told them I need to know ahead of time so I know how much I'd owe.

I ordered chicken wings and pasta, about 25 minutes later when I am supposed to receive my meal they call me to tell me that they were out of chicken wings, what??? You couldn't tell me that, they said to me, sir you can either change your order or cancel, just like that no being apologetic or anything, so I said fine let me get the "Arrachera Tacos", ok sir it will be about 25 minutes, again I was astonished by their lack common sense.

In all we will never come back to this place and we will not recommend it to anyone we know, we have stayed at other Holiday Inn's in Mexico and in the US and this one takes the prize, the worst service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear MiguelDex,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tijuana hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This Holiday Inn in Tijuana does have a good middle Class Standard. There was a friendly Employee at eception and fast CheckIn. We spend 2 nights there and can say, that it is a clean and clam Place. The Location was good, due lot of Shops and Restaurants have been there not far away. Nice decorated Breakfast Buffet. Choices of hot Beverages have been good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazurandAzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed there on Friday Aug 31, 2013. I did not have anywhere to stay, saw that this hotel had descent reviews. So i booked a room I could not sleep the whole night, i felt something biting me, but i could never find anything. Until i finally caught something. Got up and saw that there was bed bugs where I was laying down. I called hotel management, and they did not have the decency to come out and fix the issue. They choose to ignore the issue. I have stayed at motels with better customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jl90650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear jl90650,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to address this with you further but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations Department via email at IHGCare@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account Name so we can follow up on your experience.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one ight. Has a Spa adyacent, and a jacuzzi with thermal waters. However could not use it as it was way too hot. Later someone told me that I should call the reception 15 minutes before using it to control the temp.... Mmmmm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear ETame,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was my first visit to the hotel. I found it conveniently located and exceptionally clean. The food was tasty with local dishes on the menu.
My people use Tijuana for inexpensive medical treatments. This place would be ideal-close to services and quiet.

Room Tip: the higher you go the quieter...less street noise. pool closes early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.6 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#16 of 43 in Tijuana
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#3 of 43 in Tijuana
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 43 in Tijuana
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 43 in Tijuana
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#6 of 43 in Tijuana
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio

Property: Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio
Address: Paseo de los Heroes 18818 | Zona Rio, Tijuana 22320, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Inn Tijuana)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Hotel Tijuana
Fiesta Hotel Tijuana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing