We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff!”
Review of Hotel Ticuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ticuan
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I am on a medical vacation with my daughter and we traveled from the US (midwest). We were initially placed at another hotel....it was not so good.

We were then placed at the Ticuan. It is beautiful!

The hotel manager greeted us and said to let him know if we had any needs....since we are two women traveling in an area that is not known for tourisim at this time that was very comforting! He told us that where and when we could safely walk about the area. We felt prefectly safe during the day in the area around the hotel.

The rooms are wonderful, the reasturant was awesome and the business center very nice. I have dietary restrictions and I had no trouble finding an appropriate, delicious and affordable meal (fish tonight!).

We walked to a nearby grocery store for some supplies my daughter and I needed without issues.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful any many speak fluent English.

If you find yourself in Tiajuana, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lori_P_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

This has been the best hotel that I have stayed in in Tijuana,Baja California mexico. the service was the best and i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. the staff were by far the best!do stay at the Hotel Ticuan when in Tijuana.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thomas1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

aaron from pacific beach ca great place to stay come here mostly weakends during football season only half block from caliente spoort book .the staff is great hotel workers here about 75 percent speak english .willnot stay any were else here in tj .if you stay here get a room in middle are south end real loud on weakends at 3am to 6am on the north side facing jai alai palace

Room Tip: stay in south room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Just a quick review regarding our recent stay at Hotel Ticuan, while on a medical vacation.
The staff was great, very helpful and accomodating to any and all needs.
The room was phenomenal. Emmaculately cleaned each day, and all of the furniture and decor was up to date/in style.
THE RESTAURANT WAS SUPERB, AND VERY AFFORDABLE. They went out of their way to cook to my wife's special needs after her surgery.
OVERALL, I WOULD RATE THIS A 6 STAR STAY... EVERYTHING FROM THE FRONT LOBBY STAFF, THE MANAGER, HOUSEKEEPING, AND THE RESTAURANT WERE SO GRACIOUS AND ABOVE PAR ON ALL CATEGORIES...
We will definitely be back soon/ this time for a nice cultural vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dewayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We read the reviews but were still surprised how great the hotel was. Good location only a half block from the Jai Alai Palace, Hotel Ticuan is about 3 years old and built like a tank. Nice lobby, restaurant and sports bar. Style is Spanish modern and very nicely done. A couple of first class elevators reach the eight stories. Rooms are spacious with flat screen TVs and granite countertops everywhere with marble floors in the bath. Ceiling to floor glass sliding shower door finishes the bathroom out. A laptop safe with custom codes provides security for valuables. The mattress was firm but the pillows are hard as rocks. Bring your own! Bedside granite top tables do not have reading lights so you will also need these. Other than these two items, the room was first class. Restaurant has a reasonably priced excellent breakfast. Web site is in Spanish and offers a 50 peso discount (650 pesos) for internet booking. I emailed with a couple of questions and received answers promptly. Free off street covered parking is only a few steps away. Room key cards have to be recoded each day at noon for security in case they might be lost. Price of the hotel was only what the tax would have been in New York.
The hotel is absolutely spotless everywhere. Staff is very helpful whether for luggage or any problems or questions you might have.

This is not a typical high end hotel as might be found north of the border but has a welcome Euro-Spanish style that adds a plus to any trip to this international city.

Room Tip: Nice views high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HorridToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

one of two hotels that i love in tijuana the rooms are very nice very comfortable beds and a nice desk area.the rooms them self are large and roomie the bathrooms are great marble counter tops full length glass shower with a high shower head and the little extras free bottles of water daily and shampo and lotion for your use as well.what i really like about these rooms are that they all come with in room safes.the resturant and bar areas are also very nice and reasonably priced.the staff are mostly bilingual and very helpful and profecional. the location on 8th just off of revolucion is wonderful there are many clubs and bars of all types including some very nice glbt clubs as well located on or near revolucion.this is a great location because you can easally walk back to the hotel from these clubs.on weekends the streets are full of people long after 4.a.m in the morning.this is about my 10th visit to tijuana and this hotel this year alone and the hotel staff are always excellent and informative. one last note if you book on line you will recive a nice discount from the regular hotel fee. the hotel also has good security and is in a good neighboorhood. the police station is right next door to the hotel.and there is generally a good police presence on revolucion as well.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good the interior rooms have less street noise,yet all the rooms have good sound q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This hotel is unbelievable. I have been going to TJ for many years. I recently found this place and it is a great place. It is clean, safe and filled with beautiful and friendly staff. I would totally recommend this place to anyone.

It is close to the clubs, massage place and police station. I usually spend my weekend here and it is the best place to be at..

Madhu.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#7 of 45 in Tijuana
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 45 in Tijuana
564 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#13 of 45 in Tijuana
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ticuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ticuan

Address: Calle 8va # 8190 | Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ticuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico! Built on the Historic Revolucion Avenue in downtown(Centro), Hotel Ticuan brings luxury and 5 Star Service and offers great food at our NEW Restaurant "Albaca". At Hotel Ticuan you can count on FREE WI-FI or FREE use of our business center! We also have FREE 24HR parking with security! Join us for ALL sporting events were we have 8 LED 55INCH TV"S!!! SEE YOU HERE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ticuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing