We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel”
Review of Hotel Ticuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ticuan
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
ABQ, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a newer hotel located close to Revolution Street. While our trip to TJ was just to spend the night to catch a flight the next morning, the location really didn't appeal to us. We found the hotel nice but the location a little rough. We ended up eating at the hotel for dinner and breakfast. Both were good, but not excellent and we were ok with that. We did have a few drinks in the bar and that was nice experience.

The orange chair in our room was really worn and dirty. The welting was frayed around the cushion. The rest of the room was clean as well as the bathroom.

This hotel wants to do every thing for you. We only travel with carry-on rolling luggage. The bell boy wanted to take our bags of course then they have a guy to take you to your room. We couldn't figure that out at all. When we checked out they couldn't find anyone to check our room. I guess they want to make sure you don't take anything. So we waited in the lobby for about 15 minutes and finally I asked the front desk girl if it was OK for us to leave. We had a plane to catch.

I would actually give this hotel a 3.5 star if it was possible. I feel if you want to Revolution Street then this hotel should suit you. It wasn't the best choice in location for us. Next time we'll stay in the Rio Zona area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the street because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shelleyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    63
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
28
59
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerus times and have never been disapointed. The hotel is close to everything you need restaurants shopping nitelife. The staff and managment go out of their way to make your stay memerable. The rooms are well appointed spacious and very clean. There is a safe in each room to store valuables I cant say enough about this great hotel.

Room Tip: book online rooms are less expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have been staying at the Ticuán about twice a month for the past year, and have never been disappointed. The staff is marvelous, the restaurant a delight, the bar is fun and serves a good pint. And oh, the rooms! Every friend I recommend this hotel to has thanked me repeatedly for doing so. A comfortable place to stay just over the border.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on the Constitucion (west) side. The rooms on the east side overlook a loud dance cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bishop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I've stayed in alot of hotels up and down Baja, some where classics, some were just plain old,
Not @ Ticuan, Everything was up to date, and really clean. Can't say enough about the Staff, always helpful and very considerate to my needs. The Restaurant was fantastic. Great variety!! I can't wait to go again. I took a room on the South side not only because i wanted it to be quiet, i also was able to get phone service. Just another plus for this hotel. Overall experience was 100% Perfect.

Room Tip: Tell em Eric sent you !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lipan, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The room was very nice and clean, the bathroom and shower is awesome. The staff is awesome. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The food at the restaurant is awesome I had the goat cheese stuffed mushrooms (delicious) and the fajitas are better than any I have had.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kimberlydawn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wofford Heights, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Wow!!! what a surprise from the last time i was in Tijuana. I had heard and read about this hotel but assumed it was exaggerated. It wasn't. The room was lovely and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and the shower perfection...plenty of hot water and shower head great. The towels were plush and soft. The service from the maids was excellent. anytime i needed anything it was brought to me. The service downstairs was terrific and the manager when i wanted to see a certain program on the big TV screens in the restaurant and bar went out of his way to find the station. He also made it clear that if i wanted anything he was available to help with it... be it a list of nice restaurants or places to buy things. I was very impressed on all levels and could recommend it to anyone. helene M

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room with a window...lots of sun... in the corner even though it might be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank helene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wofford Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I can't say enough about this Hotel. The staff were all so pleasant and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and well equipped. We felt very safe and the manager, Alfonso, told me that he goes out of his way to make visitors feel at home. I was very impressed with his dedication to making our stay a happy one. We were close to good restaurants and the hotel restaurant was excellent. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Nice to have a window view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#5 of 46 in Tijuana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
1.1 mi away
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Palacio Azteca Hotel
#18 of 46 in Tijuana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ticuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ticuan

Property: Hotel Ticuan
Address: Calle 8va # 8190 | Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ticuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico! Built on the Historic Revolucion Avenue in downtown(Centro), Hotel Ticuan brings luxury and 5 Star Service and offers great food at our NEW Restaurant "Albaca". At Hotel Ticuan you can count on FREE WI-FI or FREE use of our business center! We also have FREE 24HR parking with security! Join us for ALL sporting events were we have 8 LED 55INCH TV"S!!! SEE YOU HERE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ticuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing