We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! ”

Los Remedios - Tijuana
Ranked #88 of 581 Restaurants in Tijuana
Price range: US$24 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun! ”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Fun and loud atmosphere filled with live music and happy people. It's a classy, high-end fiesta! The decor is rich with style and culture. All ages were there (but probably too loud for babies or very elderly). The food was great. They bring you 2 drinks at a time and each table has its own beer bucket. If this sounds like the place for you then it's a "must go".

Helpful?
1 Thank SlaterGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Giant Yellow Building on the Glorietta”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Los Remedios is located in a large, bright yellow building located smack on the third Glorietta [traffic circle] on Paseo de los Heroes [the actual address is on the side street, Diego Rivera]. There is valet parking, but their driveway is so rough I wasn't sure I was in the right place, but then the valet appeared so all was okay. There was no reception, and I had to kind of wander in and get the waiter's attention, which is not a good thing. I dined on an afternoon on a weekend and I had heard the restaraunt was noisy. Unfortunately, there was a blaring television set going with a soccer game, and there would be frequent whoops and yells from patrons at some tables which was a bit disconserting. Happily, when the game ended, it reverted to Chakira music, which is much more to my taste! The service was acceptable and the food was okay. No wine list, but they will bring out a few bottles from which you can choose. I am not sure there is any particular reason I see for me to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesCorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Visiting Tijuana? this is a must!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

There are many restaurants in Tijuana, but this place really takes you back in time and offers 100% Mexican dishes.
Place is well decorated with Mexican ornaments, posters, banners, signs; has a big cantina bar, where shelfs are stocked with the best tequilas from Mexico.
Now lets talk about the food. There are many options to choose from, beef, pork chicken, shrimp all served with both, floor and corn tortillas, fried beans and guacamole, All appetizers are good. I recommend you try a molcajete (a lava-rock bowl at a very high temperature), there is beef, chicken or shrimp or combo.
Weeknights are crowded, but offer live music, with mariachi bands, so atmosphere is great for friends.
It is safe, my friends, its located in the Zona Rio, which is very close to the San Ysidro, CA border crossing.
Definitely will return many times!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank toto_iteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“if you want one of the best meals”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Los Remedios recently changed their menu and added a few more dishes. However their main stay is the parrilladas aka mini grills and the molcajetes. These are dishes served in woodstone type bowls that are steaming hot. My fav is the the one with steak and shrimp, it comes with home-made tortillas and black beans. They also have happy hour every day until 10 pm. If you are in Tijuana and in doubt about where to eat, visit Los Remedios. You will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 727susang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice place with great food, and multiple choices of drinks, Valet service at the door, lots of drink specials. This is a nice place to go with a date, or friends, you will have a good time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sajahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Remedios - Tijuana also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Los Remedios - Tijuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing