We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost...”
Review of Mr Pampas

Mr Pampas
Reserve with OpenTable
Mr Pampas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 581 Restaurants in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$24
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Almost...”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Looks like a tipical brazilian "churrascaria", works like the same way... but with almost nothing different from sausage or chicken is served. Every brazilian who goes there looks for a "picanha" and it appears just once. But stills is a good restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauro_Manzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    139
    36
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drinks not included and overpriced!!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great restaurant, great food, great salad bar, great service BUT, do not get fooled by the $8 ice teas..

Drinks not included and highly overpriced, no free refills.. I've never had an $8 non alcoholic beverage... Everything else good..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JajaAdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIjuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“OH MY GOD. MEAT LOVERS PARADISE”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

You won't regret going here. It is AMAZING and a great deal. ALSO, M-Thur there are different prices for women and men! Women are LESS!!! So ladies, grab your girlfriends and order the house red wine, its great, and let handsome men bring you meat on a sword all night!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blondepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've been here about six times and am done with this place. The meat is way over cooked and VERY salty. But that's not the worst of it. They say they have fillet mignon but trust me, it is not fillet mignon. I've eaten at many steaks houses including Greystones, Morton's, and Ruth's Chris. Those places have great fillet mignon - tender, excellent marbling, etc. The fillet mignon at Mr. Pampas is another cut of meat, I'm not sure which one, but definitely not tenderloin (fillet mignon). It is chewy and tough to eat. The chicken was good although very salty. The salad bar was decent. It seems like 80% of the people that go there are pretentious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Went for a late Valentine's. Started off with the salad bar. Salad bar was small but of good quality. When it was time for meat thats when the show started! Upon turning the table sign to green we we re greeted with several different amazing high quality meats. You turn the sign to red and no meat delivery. Everything we ate from the salad bar to the meats was incredible. Service was attentive and friendly. Restaurant and restrooms we re clean. Overall experience was great except we were charged for a beer we didn't order. Even then the staff fixed the error with no problem. Make sure to check your ticket as drinks are not included. The price is a little high approx 25 us a person, but the quality is worth it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank code7cd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Pampas also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Mr Pampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing