We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Tijuana, much better than many in the states, comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Very nice hotel overall, we always stay there when we go to tijuana, the rooms are very clean and the furniture comfortable. It has great service and a nice swimming pool. It is much better than many of the motels or small hotels in the states for the same price. We've stayed at the marriott which is great but pricier and less convenient, so we prefer to stay in this one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabna913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2008

Booked a stay on this hotel (It changed name) to take a flight out of the Tijuana airport. The hotels location is excellent, 5 min from the Otay border and airport.
The rooms are 4 stars, very clean and have a restaurant, gym and pool. the service was excellent and they have free transportation to the airport.
Recomend this hotel for business.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank rebel702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

I stayed here on the recommendation of one of my clients. I booked through the hotel web site and had no problems with checking in or checking out. Hotel is clean and safe and for the purpose of my trip the hotel was fine. If possible get one of the rooms on the inside rather than outside where your room will get noise from the busy street.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Dutchboy135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2007

The rooms are ok - the locations is not good - around the hotels is just empty lots - if you reserve here chose a room by the pool although all these rooms are smoking rooms. They were clean though. Don't reserve online like expedia, when we arrive at the front desk they couldn't find our names so we got stuck with their higher rates, this happened twice. Just call the hotel to find out their rates. They have a bar and restaurant - very small. If you want to stay around the main shops and nicer area stay at camino real or similar hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank adanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
17
Reviewed 23 September 2005

The hotel was ok. Rooms were small but for a last minute check in late at night it was enough. Service was great and no complaints other than a baseball field down a way from the hotel. A little bit pricy for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X7039FSmatthewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar G, General Manager at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardoaraizar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar G, General Manager at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#6 of 45 in Tijuana
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Express Junior Tijuana Otay
4 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
4.6 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
5.3 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#5 of 45 in Tijuana
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana

Address: Blvd Tijuana 17226, Tijuana 22457, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Lausana)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gamma is a new hotel concept backed by Fiesta Inn. The hotels offer modern design, warm and friendly service and everything you need for a unique and enjoyable stay wherever you travel. The Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana will help you create unforgettable moments in your next visit to this bustling city, where the excitement and emotion of Mexico come alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing