We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to stay and very good service. You get free internet and the rooms are spacious. Staff is very friendly and if you want to go around they have taxi services right there. Taxi rates are reasonable and feel free to ask the receptionist about cost of getting to places.
Breakfast has lots of varieties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Windows. Not great views but at least will give you lot of sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raknash83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest

thanks for your visit to Tijuana Marriott , glad you had a nice stay among us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Lobby bar is under renovation. Restaurant is very good. Breakfast buffet is the best. Full and continental options. Wireless internet. Room is spacious with daily amenities including coffee and bottled water. Same day laundry service. Bed is comfortable. Recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest
thanks for your visit to Tijuana Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here while having gastric sleeve surgery. I was very comfortable in the large, spacious room. The hotel provided free liquid soups and drinks before and after my surgery. The service was excellent and the room clean. It is also very close to Walmart if there is something you need to pick up that you forgot to pack. The concierge was very helpful in directing us to tourist shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sad1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Sear Valued Guest

thanks for your visit , hope to have you back son .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Marriott is nice and clean. Basic and not over the top. Good quality.

The bar is being renovated but should be nice given the complete rebuild. The breakfast buffet has a good selection from cereal to made to order omelettes.

I have heard that check-in / check-out can be lengthy but I zipped right through the process (there was no one else in line).

Room Tip: Try to stay in the upper floors facing the golf course. Ask if you room actually has a window! They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20rickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Service at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear valued guest,


We are really happy that you take your time to share with us your experienced at the Marriott Tijuana Hotel.

Even thought you have given us a pretty good written review it has let us know that this wasn’t what you
Were expecting; like you said we are improving and that’s why we are working in our Lobby area.

We hope you can come back and see it once is done in the next few months. But we would still wonder which
Other areas we can improve on and which one we are good on.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me if I can be more of help.


Sincerely,

Sara Silva
Guest Service
Hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This a Category 3 Hotel ( according to Marriott) but believe me the service you get is top of the line.
The staff is just great. and my recommendation is to get a room in the executive floor, the dinner @ the lounge is just great, and the view also makes it a great night.
If you want to Stay in a Hotel that is well located in TJ and has great service this is your choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Ders Value Guest

thanks for your visit , hope to have you back son .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Would stay here again anytime. Excellent staff, comfortable beds. Ask for a room with a window and view! Federico is my favorite bellman! He's wonderful! :) I always choose the Marriott when I visit Tijuana. Walking distance to Walmart plaza and many restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank JoshandJenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Service at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Miss. Joshand,

It´s a pleasure for us to hear that you mention one of our bellman as one of your prefer associate. I will let Federico know about your review in TripAdvisor.

I want to thank you for always choosing Marriott Tijuana as your first option in the city.

We are glad to see that had visited some of the nearest Plazas to that Hotel. Next time you may want to get in touch with Ricardo Luna
Our Concierge so that he may help you to get to know a bit more of Tijuana.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me if I can be more of your help.


Sincerely,

Sara Silva
Guest Service
Hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Initial experience was not great - very long check-in, room provided was next to the air conditioning system (annoying sound) requiring to change the room etc. Else the hotel is conveniently located but too high prices for standards offered.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank FroggyCritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Service at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are sorry because you didn´t enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service was not what you were expecting from our Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback on the Reception and the room. I have share your comments with our team here at the Marriott Tijuana and I am happy to say, that thanks to the feedback that we get from guest such as yourself we are working to improve in those areas.
Please let me share with you that, now we have the mobile Check-In option which is being offered to the Marriott Rewards members; we at Marriott recommend this app because is the best way to make a faster check-in and check-out, our staff would be Waiting for you at the time that you request your room and it will have it ready upon your arrival.
Hopefully you can give us a 2nd chance to assist you and to make it a much better experience that the one that you had with us on your last visit.
Please let me know if you have any other suggestions and if there is anything we can do for you or if I can be of assistance in your future stays

Sincerely,

Sara Silva
Guest Service
hmt.asisdir@grupodiestra.com
Marriott Tijuana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#7 of 45 in Tijuana
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#13 of 45 in Tijuana
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
1.0 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tijuana Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tijuana Marriott Hotel

Address: Boulevard Agua Caliente No. 11553 | Baja California, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tijuana
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range: £96 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tijuana Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tijuana, the elegantly-appointed Tijuana Marriott Hotel is Mexico's premier hotel. Our property is situated in close proximity to the Tijuana business district, Rio Shopping Center and many of the local area's best sites and attractions. When you stay at our hotel in Tijuana, be sure to take advantage of our modern restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center, beautiful pool and comfortable bedding! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tijuana Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tijuana Hotel Tijuana
Tijuana Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing