We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean room, loved it!”
Review of Aqua Rio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Rio Hotel
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I liked the granite floors, countertops, and showers. The hotel security guard brings peace of mind at night. There is an alley walkway to Ave Revolution between room 110 and 111 which i was told about the first night. Use it, fast way to get on revolution avenue. I paid $405 pesos for a 1 bed room. Excelent price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

I travel frequently from Colima, Mexico to San Diego, but the flights to Tijuana are much more convenient, very frequent and usually cheaper. I decided to try this hotel in Tijuana based on other tripadvisor reviews and I was not disappointed. It is well located, very clean and the staff is amazingly helpful. Very secure as well, for those who fear that Mexico is the wild, wild west. I crossed the border daily, sometimes more than once, for shopping in Fashion Valley and other locales. It was a snap, with my Sentri card. The hotel has a restaurant/bar, but I didn't go there, so I can't rate it. Overall, I had a good experience and would do it again.

Room Tip: Although I checked "average" for the rooms, mine was quite nice with granite everywhere an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I ve stayed at many hotels in centro, and this is off the huricane of noise path. It is nice and quiet if you get on the 2 or 3 floor. The price is about 200 pesos less than same level hotels in centro. Its nice and clean also, with free wifi. Cool Spot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is very clean, I liked the fact that it had english channels, and free wifi in the room. The guard was there all night watching over the hotel. Its only a few blocks from my doctor, and walking distance to restaurants and bars. Worth the stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I traveled to TJ for the first time and Aqua Rio made it a very enjoyable experience. The front desk is VERY accommodating, the beds were comfortable, the shower was very spacious. The gentleman at the front desk spoke English and made us feel welcome. I will be staying here again if I can find time to take another vacation!! Highly recommend. - FP in Maryland

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very nice rooms with granite everywhere. Very helpful front desk staff, that told us a lot of advice for our stay and what to do and not to do. In the center of TJ. Beds are pretty comfortable. Showers have aa lot of water pressure. Always take yellow cabs in TJ.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

When I visited my doctor, I was recommended this hotel. As I arrived I really liked the cleanliness of the hotel. It was well maintained, a bit hidden from the street, but worth finding. I enjoyed my stay here, the room is simple, but nicely suited room for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Velario
Hotel Velario
#35 of 45 in Tijuana
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#25 of 45 in Tijuana
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B my Hotel
B my Hotel
#12 of 45 in Tijuana
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa de Zaragoza
La Villa de Zaragoza
#24 of 45 in Tijuana
58 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Villas de Santiago Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Rio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Rio Hotel

Address: 1618 Avenida Constitucion | 9 y 10, Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: £28 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aqua Rio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED. Located just off REVOLUTION AVENUE in zone centro Tijuana. Each room comes with free wifi in room, 32 inch LED TV, AC/ HEATER. There is also a desk in the room, safes are available at the front desk free of charge. Each room has a private bathroom with free toiletries. 24 hour front desk, and business center with FREE PRINTING AND COPIES in the business center. FREE 24 hr coffee. Over 50 digital channels available. A RANGE OF SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS CAN BE FOUND IN THE STREETS AROUND THE HOTEL. THE CITY'S MAIN FINANCIAL DISTRICT, XOLOS STADIUM, AND VARIOUS WELL KNOWN SHOPPING CENTER ARE WITHIN 5 minute drive, TIJUANA INTERNAGIONAL AIRPORT IS A 10 minute drive away. San Ysidro border is 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Aqua Rio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing