We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Aqua Rio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Rio Hotel
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Tijuana
Loreto, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I recently stayed at Agua Rio for two nights. Rooms are clean, reasonably quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, security) are friendly and want your stay to be a good one. One plus, there is a really nice Sorianas grocery store just a few blocks away. One small downside, there was no mini-fridge in the room. I plan to be back for a more extended stay in March while I am getting dental work done nearby, as the location and nightly rate are both good for my needs/budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RetiredWanderer312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    25
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
30
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is my second stay here. This is an extremely economical, clean and centrally located hotel.
The staff is very courteous and will work with you on the language issues ( I don't speak Spanish and not all of the staff speaks English).

The amenities are adequate and some very good like water pressure and WiFi speed. Wall are a bit thin :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very modern and I would highly recommend it for the price range.There are about 18 very secure parking spaces available in the courtyard style enclosed lot with 24 hour security available on a first come basis. The rooms have marble floors throughout. Beds are very comfortable but as is expected at this price range not fancy pillow top and no pillow menu.There is no AC and from what I could see there were not heaters either. However there was a fan in the room. The hotel is built in motel style with parking in a central courtyard so depending on where you room is you may hear people/cars leaving in morning. Excellent free wifi in rooms, and about 10 or so English channels & many more in Spanish. They also have a bar and restaurant and free coffee in the lobby. So if you expect a well kept comfortable clean modern affordable hotel in a convenient location I doubt you will be disappointed. This is not the fanciest hotel or the best hotel in Tijuana if you are looking for a resort style room or the "best" room in all of Tijuana I predict you will be disappointed, but for the price to value ratio it is definitely one of the best if not the best in its price range. Staff is friendly, helpful and mostly bilingual.The hotel reminds me of a scaled down less deluxe very pleasant version of the Hotel Ticuan which is also an excellent place to consider if you want to pay significantly more for a fancier hotel with AC and some other frills that are reflected in the higher rate. FYI neither hotel has refrigerators in rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Russ-Parsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is very simple but very clean. I have stayed in this hotel about 6 times some with just me and my partner and others with our kids and we had never had a problem . The bathroom is great it has a great water pressure in the shower . There is no carpet so it makes it look better and less germs . The only down fall I can think of is parking they only have a limited parking in the hotel so you have to register early. There is more parking in the back you pay about 10 bucks for a hole day. It is very close to everything so you can leave your car and walk to the next block which is revolution . It does have free wifi so its a plus. The staff there is super friendly always have great customer service. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELINGFAM951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

All newly remodeled rooms, fully loaded with everything you need to be comfortable, super friendly staff, and accomidating owner. 24 Hour on site security. Clean, affordable and close to everything. 5 star rating from a hotel snob says a lot!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennysjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is simple but well maintained, with some luxury features like granite counter tops, great water pressure, free wifi and plenty of things to do nearby and walking distance. .I walked a few blocks to hang out at a few bars, this hotel has great location. The manager went out of his way to give us details on tijuana and gave us a free map. Thank You for the map, very helpful!!! This hotel is very clean, and staff is A+.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaystevens79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The price is great, new plasmas nice size, with free wifi, and clean rooms. We walked pratically everywhere. The manager is very informative, and very friendly. I walked to some bars while I visited tijuana. The hotel is a bit hidden, but worth the bucks.

Room Tip: Second floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#3 of 43 in Tijuana
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa de Zaragoza
La Villa de Zaragoza
#23 of 43 in Tijuana
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Velario
Hotel Velario
#35 of 43 in Tijuana
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B my Hotel
B my Hotel
#12 of 43 in Tijuana
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#22 of 43 in Tijuana
7 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#30 of 43 in Tijuana
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Rio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Rio Hotel

Property: Aqua Rio Hotel
Address: 1618 Avenida Constitucion | 9 y 10, Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aqua Rio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off REVOLUTION AVENUE in zone centro Tijuana. Each room comes with free wifi in room, 32 inch LED TV, AC/ HEATER. There is also a desk in the room, safes are available at the front desk free of charge. Each room has a private bathroom with free toiletries. 24 hour front desk, and business center with FREE PRINTING AND COPIES in the business center. FREE 24 hr coffee and fruit in the lobby. Fruit is available from 7am-1pm. Over 50 digital channels available. A RANGE OF SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS CAN BE FOUND IN THE STREETS AROUND THE HOTEL. THE CITY'S MAIN FINANCIAL DISTRICT, XOLOS STADIUM, AND VARIOUS WELL KNOWN SHOPPING CENTER ARE WITHIN 5 minute drive, TIJUANA INTERNAGIONAL AIRPORT IS A 10 minute drive away. San Ysidro border is 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Rio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing