We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular”
Review of Sotano Suizo

Sotano Suizo
Ranked #20 of 577 Restaurants in Tijuana
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I had an evening out with with my girlfriend and shine friends. The atmosphere and food was spectacular. I was really impressed. Tijuana gets a bad rap that it does not deserve. There is much more South of the boader than sleazy Revolution. The hot dog was delicious. I highly recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    45
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place for beer and hotdogs”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A different type of hotdog , food is great with beer and friends , food it's not the normal every day hotdog , they have there special recipe..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Music,beer and hot dogs”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great place to reunite with friends and have a good hotdog with some good drinks I like the bar tender his cool the only thing I would suggest is having more space for bigger parties lol it's crowded

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucyVega75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Drunk Night”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Came here after a drunken night in TJ, Good sandwiches great atmosphere, lots of lovely ladies, non-stop beer= great times, especially with good friends...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sajahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth going, cash only, and front door man is rude”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had gone there with a large party which heard much great reviews about the place. We ended getting a couple of good dishes but because our group was american the waiters were rude to us and they didn't say anything about it being cash only!!! Come on a party of 8, cash only?? That's ridiculous. Also there is this old washed up security man that was very rude our party when we walked it. He made this place appear to be some hard to get in location. He tried to stop us from coming in. If you're not Mexican or don't fit in to the style of people they have there they don't want your business.. I'm very angry at the door man and also any services the waiter provided. We will never go back. Don't waste your time here. If you want to go someplace good get on Tijuana Makes Me Hungry at you'll find much better places. Its pretentious and people are rude.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sotano Suizo also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Sotano Suizo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing