We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in TJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Valencia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in TJ”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I used to stay at the Marriott in TJ and now I realize I have been getting ripped off. This place was an amazing value for your dollar. The staff was incredible and they made sure you were welcomed and they found it a pleasure to make suer you were comfortable. The entire place was clean especially the bathrooms and there was plenty of hot water. The pool was nice and its real close to the airport in case you have to catch an early flight. Thanks Trip Advisor for finding this gem in TJ.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zippy1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very happy for your stay in our hotel.
We hope that in the near future see you back again.

Cordially

Raul Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    128
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
62
43
19
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great business hotel near the airport and the border, fast checkin and checkout, quiet with a fast internet connection. Come here every week with no problems what so ever, come and enjoy Tijuana Baja California

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bolanos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very happy for your stay in our hotel.
We hope that in the near future see you back again.

Cordially

Raul Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was much nicer then we expect. Rooms were large and very clean. The on site restaurant was not good at all. Out of 6 meals not one person enjoyed it. Best to eat somewhere else but enjoy this great priced hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, Director General at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Mr. Jim G.

Thanks a lot for your commentaries,

We are working every day with our personnel to improve these details too.

I send you again my sincere apologies and I guarantee that we will make an effort so these problems do not happen again.

I hope you give us the opportunity to take care of you.

Thanks a lot again.

Alfredo G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

If you are doing business with the maquiladoras in Tijuana, this is a nice place. It is clean, easy to get to and has all the amenities you expect for a business hotel. The only issues were WiFi service that could be faster and only two outlets on the desk. However, they do have an outlet on the nightstand for phone charging.

If you walk across the border, a taxi will get you to the hotel in 5 minutes. If driving, from the border there are two routes. Take the one that avoids the confusing cloverleaf-like intersection.

I didn't try the restaurant in the hotel but went to Sanboras next door. The food was OK but service there was very slow. There is a hotel bar but I didn't see people using it the night I was there.

Room Tip: My room faced the street so it was a bit noisy (not terribly). Ask for a room on the other side if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawdust1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Sawdust1201

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very happy for your stay in our hotel.


We hope that in the near future see you back again.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
599 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had a tough time checking in because the staff doesn't speak good English. We have problem communicating. The room was fine.
We ate at the restaurant. The menu should have more translation. I ordered a fish dish. It turns out that it was raw fish dip in lemon juice. The menu does not say that the food is not cooked.

The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Tom Y

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very happy for your stay in our hotel.


We hope that in the near future see you back again.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Very nice hotel if you don't need to be near downtown Tijuana, and are not there for the fun, there is as hopping center and restaurants close by and it's near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Luis K

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very happy for your stay in our hotel.


We hope that in the near future see you back again.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galille israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I came for 2 days, for business. after long travel, nice place was needed.
the room are clean and comfortable, the stuff gives you the feeling that you`r welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alonlIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaInnTijuanaOtay, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear LernerGalileIsrael

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very happy for your stay in our hotel.


We hope that in the near future see you back again.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#5 of 46 in Tijuana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
2.9 mi away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Property: Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Address: CC Otay II | Rampa Aeropuerto 16000 Fracc. La Pechuga, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tijuana
#2 Family Hotel in Tijuana
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay Hotel Tijuana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing