We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but no one speaks English”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is nice the rooms are clean, but after being there for almost 2 weeks and asking several times for someone to fix the tub since the plug did not work , I gave up asking I had to use a face cloth to keep the water in the tub full. The front desk staff does not speak any English as well as no in the bar or in the dinning room , how can you run a hotel with no one speaking English.?

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher level so you get a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your opinion, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our services. Our Management staff is always available to assist our customers, also at our Front Desk, Restaurant and Bar we are combining personnel that are bilingual and can properly attend English Speakers. Rest assured that we take utmost care about quality of our services and will continue to improve. In hope to accommodate you again in your future visit to Tijuana, I remain sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Clean and spacious room with nice view of Tijuana. Very close by Avenida Revolucion. Great inexpensive Mexican places to eat are around this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Shuttle bus dropped us off right by the border.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shivanie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest
We at Hotel Palacio Azteca value our customers and appreciate your comments. We are most content that we provided a memorable stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in one of your future visits to Tijuana.
Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a nice clean hotel in Tijuana, rooms where modest and the value was good. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Did not use the hotel restaurant but it looked busy. I walked to Revolution Blvd from hotel. Not to far.

Room Tip: Good cab at street entry of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments. We hope to soon have the opportunity to serve you. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Located in a good residential area. The price it's just right for a decent room, clean and good equipped with iron, iron board, flat screen TV, and safe. Despite that the hotel does the best to isolate the noise from the street with double glass windows, expect some noise from the car racing the adjacent streets. Overall this property is underrated. Some people just forget that despite being less than 2 miles from the States, they are in another country with a different culture.

Room Tip: Ask for the east side (odd numbers) rooms. Since the west side rooms face a uphill street the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gonzalg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments. We hope to soon have the opportunity to serve you again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed here while a family member had eye surgery. I went grocery shopping in the afternoon so I would not have to leave at night after my family member was done with her surgery. As I walked up to my room with the groceries a man walking with housekeeping stopped us. He asked if we wanted a fridge brought up too our room for the groceries. I said yes thank you! He could have easily smiled and kept walking. He took the time to ask and then carry the mini-fridge from the elevator to our room. I thought this was AWESOME, great customer service. When I first saw the room I wished it had a mini-fridge and coffee maker. The only thing missing was the coffee maker. I should have asked for one maybe? I didn’t get to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice. The taxis were ready available. I had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephaniieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments. We hope to soon have the opportunity to serve you again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When I reached the room with my key/card, it hadn't been activated, so I had to go all the way back downstairs --toting my suitcase-- to get it to work. Not a great start. The room, bedding, and bath were sparkling clean and the place is bright, modern and pleasant, with some nice views. It had an ironing board and a safe, and the place does offer a restaurant and some room room service (and no ice or soda machines of course). In my particular room, the remote battery ran out within half an hour of TV watching, and I when set my alarm, the clock stubbornly at 12:00. I did appreciate the fact that when I asked if they would refund my the money I had paid in advance for the second day, thet were willing and professional. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_yesno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments. We offer an apology for the inconvenience, we are working on improving our processes benefits of our guests and serve your kind suggestions. We hope to soon have the opportunity to serve you again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I've stayed at this place 4 times, and booked it twice thru tripadvisor's advertising clients (priceline and travelocity)... rooms are clean, air conditioning in rooms, free wifi, cable tv, private safe, and a very helpful and friendly staff.. i always book this place if i can get a good deal thru tripadvisor's advertisers... i like the location, i feel safe, and i recommend to everyone... regular rate at hotel is around $74 for a queen size bed, i feel is too much, but i've been able to get king size bed for under $55 with taxes and fees included online... that's a very good deal for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirt_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments. We hope to soon have the opportunity to serve you again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#5 of 45 in Tijuana
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Mesa
Hotel La Mesa
#34 of 45 in Tijuana
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 45 in Tijuana
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Azteca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Azteca Hotel

Address: Boulevard Cuauhtemoc sur Oriente 213 | Col. Davila, Tijuana 22044, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: £59 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palacio Azteca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palacio Azteca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing