We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to TJ for a dentist appointment, the hotel offers safe blue taxis to take you to any where. The price is reasonable and they ara able to pick you up upon request.
The taco shops and restaurants are around the corner and two block away from the hotel. There is no coffee maker, but there is free WiFi.
The parking lot is always busy.
the front desk staff are nice as well as the bus boys

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Palace Azteca
Where Mexican hospitaliad begins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

My daughter and I have stayed at the Palacio Azteca many times and have always been very satisfied. On our last visit we were in a lovely seventh floor room. It was well appointed, including a room safe, spacious and clean. The large windows could be opened and there was expansive view of the city . The two queen sized beds were super comfy and there were plenty of plump quality pillows. The bathroom was spotless and very modern. The furnishings were quality and in like new condition.
The staff were very helpful . The desk staff habla ingles! The restaurant's breakfast buffet seemed pricey, since we are very lite breakfast eaters. We were then able to order a la carte. The staff were very attentive. The lunch and dinner menus are extensive.
The location is convenient . The surrounding area is safe and clean. We will certainly return to the Palacio anytime we are in Tijuana.

Room Tip: Our seventh floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexipat614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

We apprecite your comments and we promise to continue to work on improving every day. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When we booked our trip to Tijuana for my wife's surgery, the medical tourism company told us we would be staying at the Marriott. Two days before our trip they called us to let us know that the Marriott was overbooked, and we would be moved to the Palacio Azteca. Initially we were nervous about being switched from a "name brand" hotel to the Palacio.

As it turns out our concerns were completely unfounded. The Palacio Azteca is a beautiful, clean, safe hotel in a great neighborhood. Everyone from the doormen to the wait staff in the restaurant to the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Small example: at one point I with my limited Spanish went to the front desk to ask where I could find a pair of scissors, the concierge pulled a pair out of a drawer and let me borrow them on the spot.

The rooms are bright and airy, with nice neutral furniture. The windows open, which is great! The bathrooms are a little small, but very nicely equipped. The TV has plenty of English channels to choose from. A hint: if you're watching a channel and the audio is in Spanish, hit the "Idioma" button on your remote and it will show you if English is available for that show.

The restaurant is great, but the prices are a little high. Excellent food can be found just outside the hotel as well. There is a 24 hour restaurant on the adjacent corner which is fantastic (Try the Combinacion), and the best tacos in TJ are two block east at Las Ahumaderas. This "Taco Alley" was featured on No Reservations with Anthony Bourdain.

Sorry for the length of this review, but I have strong, great feelings about the Palacio Azteca. We will book there again when we return to Tijuana, and suggest that you do as well!

Room Tip: Top floor seemed to have very little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beardsley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, appreciated the effort of the staff working at Hotel Palacio Azteca is valued by those who give us the opportunity to welcome you and we are committed to continue to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very nice room despite lack of room safe - room 626. Very quiet at night and enjoyed the huge tub. Approx $6 cab ride both to medical clinics near frontiers and the huge shopping mall at Plaza Rio, which is worthy of a review all of its own...breakfast was expensive at $12 but had great selection and I have never seen cheesecake on a breakfast buffet anywhere. I was a little surprised when I returned in afternoon and room key wouldn't work - billing problem? In any case, greatly enjoyed my two day stay. Expedia booking went smoothly and no hidden charges for bottles of water etc. Desk staff speak English and displayed gr8 patience with my clunkety George Bush style spanish! I would definitely go back. TV had lots of channels and even BBC news.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy-a-go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thanks for your kind comments and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My friends and I stayed here for two nights. Clean hotel. Friendly service. The breakfast buffet was great. Safe neighborhood. We walked for taco's 2 blocks away which were great. We walked to the mall and even to some bars locally. Felt completely safe and we are a bunch of US east coasters. I speak some Spanish but had no problems getting around. I would stay again!!!!

Room Tip: Great Taco's at Las Tres Salsa's just around the corner!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dylradd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you very much for expressing your opinion, will be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to Tijuana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We celebrated my Grandmothers 100th Birthday and we got 10 rooms. We have never stayed in a Hotel in Tijuana and we did not expect too much. As soon as we arrived the bell boy took all our belonging to our room.
They have a modern decor in the lobby area and the rooms were a nice size and very clean. We were also impressed with the customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest
Your satisfaction in our services is our greatest reward. We appreciate your comments and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying in Tijuana, so we did not know what to expect. I really liked this hotel. It was very clean and much nicer than what I expected. We came thnxgiving wk. Most of the staff were very friendly. We were going to visit Ensenada, but needed to stay in TJ for the night, and a family friend recommended this hotel. The food was the best part of this hotel and was the reason we stayed here a second time after coming back from Ensenada. Coming from Las Vegas, we thought the hotel was a little pricey, but felt it evened out since we received complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioAzteca, Gerente at Palacio Azteca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate your comments and are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#14 of 45 in Tijuana
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#6 of 45 in Tijuana
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Mesa
Hotel La Mesa
#34 of 45 in Tijuana
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#13 of 45 in Tijuana
261 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Azteca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Azteca Hotel

Address: Boulevard Cuauhtemoc sur Oriente 213 | Col. Davila, Tijuana 22044, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: £63 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palacio Azteca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palacio Azteca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing