We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Dali Suites

Dali Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dali Suites
Ranked #1 of 31 Tijuana B&B and Inns
65109
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I loved staying at Dali Suites. Alejandra and staff took great care of me for 1 week+. I'm coming back later this year. Comfortable rooms. Helpful people. Great conveniences nearby. Great recommendations. Helped us with painless border crossings.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 573Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Dali Suites is a perfect spot to stay when visiting Playas de Tijuana. My wife and I had a very nice, quiet and comfortable weekend there. The location is perfect - an easy walk to the beach, a Calimax nearby and one of the best taco trucks in Tijuana just around the corner (Tacos Aaron). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a message I sent to Alejandra after my stay at Dali.

I just wanted to tell you what wonderful hospitality I experienced at Dali Suites. The hotel was beautiful but I must tell you that the best part was ... you! You were a most gracious hostess and a huge help to me during my first trip to Tijuana.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Just spent the weekend at Dali Suites with my girlfriend and loved the place. It was kind of like a sanctuary. Very tranquil tucked away on a street with not traffic noises. Gated grounds with a very large garden/patio area with tables and chairs. The room was very comfortable with a queen size bed and large flat screen TV that you could rotate to either watch in bed or in the adjacent livng area/kitchen. A two burner stove, sink, and refrigertaor along with utensils was perfect for cooking simple meals. There also was a heater in the room that was nice in the evening. The location was great within one block was a large supermarket along with a shopping mall and movie theatres.The beach was also four blocks away. Everyhting was within walking distance. For $ 1 you can take a Ruta Taxi from 3rd Street and Madera in downtown TJ and get dropped off within 110 yards of the hotel or for less than $ 9 you can take a taxi so there is no need to drive there. If your looking for a peaceful place to relax with all the conviences of home this is the place..

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, however there are three flights of stairs. I prefer an upper floor room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. I am in week 3 of my 4 week stay and just felt compelled to review the experience.
The Suites are in a nicer, safer part of Play de Tijuana. The property is well maintained; secure, manicured garden, staffed, and generally quiet.
The room is spacious and clean. While it is new there are not a lot of pots and pans and the like stashed, it is easily bought inexpensively around the corner. I enjoy the little fireplace wall unit- adds a bit of cozy. Shower is roomy. Kitchen tight but works well enough. Plenty of seating. A desk would be nice for those of us needing to work.
The other guests seem to all be here for the same "medical tourism" so it is a like minded community and people are respectful and helpful.
Location is key; enough off the beaten path by a school, but also Starbucks, Taco Truck Aaron, Calimax, and the beach all within quick walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have stayed at the Dali Suites three times. The grounds are beautiful and very secure. The neighborhood is very safe and you can walk to the grocery store, restaurants and beach in minutes. The staff is very attentive and will do everything they can to meet your needs. There are several restaurants in the area that deliver and are very inexpensive. If you ask there is usually access to someone who shops for groceries in the U.S. once a week for a small fee. They provide clean bottled water as needed. My biggest issue was safety and the staff personally know and work with cab drivers, clinics and other business owners. I have relied on them to recommend transportation and advise me about border issues etc. My experience has been very satisfactory. I recommend this facility as safe and affordable and will stay there again. SK

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you cannot manage stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My stay at Dali Suites was amazing...the gardens are beautiful...the surroundings are very peaceful...the staff incredibly accommodating. The access to restaurants and the beach was so convenient. It made my journey through cancer treatments in Tijuana so much easier. During my last week there, I developed an infection in the muscle inside my leg...the security staff went above and beyond the line of duty to help me get medical aid. They gave me a cell phone to use when mine got wet...there is so much I could say. I will definitely stay at Dali again.
Kim H.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 43 in Tijuana
248 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 43 in Tijuana
372 reviews
9.9 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#5 of 43 in Tijuana
295 reviews
7.0 mi away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 43 in Tijuana
549 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Palacio Azteca Hotel
#17 of 43 in Tijuana
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dali Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dali Suites

Property: Dali Suites
Address: Colina #551 Terrazas de Mendoza | Playas de Tijuana, Tijuana 22504, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economic, nice, clean, friendly, walking distance of movie theater, coffe shops, restaurants, market, bank, beach, hospitals, 15minute drive to Rosarito. Long term prices available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dali Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing