We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Todos Santos”

Los Adobes de Todos Santos
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Menifee, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch in Todos Santos”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We rented a car in Cabo and drove out to TS for lunch and to see the sites... it was a beautiful day. Ten years ago, I took my kids and my husband wasn't with us so he finally got to see the little surfing villages along the way. Our waiter and the owner of the restaurant were very nice and the food was great. I especially loved the outdoor garden and Mexican style kitchen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    66
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lovely setting in a Cactus Garden”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a large restaurant with a beautiful cactus garden and walk ways. Very romantic at night when the lights are working.
The food was good but not incredible and the staff was very kind.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magictravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens ~ nice place”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had a nice time in todos santos.....gardens here are amazing ~ my food was just ok but I think I picked the wrong thing. Will give it another try someday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LD10990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Todos Santos”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was my favorite of the restaurants we went to - the service was great without being hovering or intrusive. The garden is lovely. Good vibe, good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarilynHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

A friend and I stopped here on our way to La Paz from Cabo. The first impression was, Wow, what a lovely outdoor setting. The garden consisting of cacti and succulents is beautifully designed and interesting. It is worth a stroll.

I ordered the chicken mole while my friend had sauted fish with almonds and some other stuff. I've had chicken mole in other restaurants, but none compared to this. The chicken was boneless breast and easy to cut with a fork. The mole sauce had just amount of spice. Very rich and simply delicious.

I've travelled to Todos Santos many times and am sorry to say I've missed this spot until now. I will not miss it again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idap891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Adobes de Todos Santos also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Los Adobes de Todos Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing