We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely outdoors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Santa Fe

Cafe Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Another great restaurant in Todos Santos that will not disappoint, with a lovely patio outside and great service. I came with a group for business, so our meal was preselected and pre-paid; I did not check pricing, but can attest to the good quality of the food, very fresh, nicely prepared.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    53
    32
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hills, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yes, It is Pricey...But Even My Tightwad Husband Liked It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful and pricey. A surprisingly spa, temple-like environment that you walk into off the church and town plaza. A Mexican Colonial Style Surprise. But the servers were kind and excellent and the Lobster Ravioli was to die for. The Sage Butter Ravioli was also killer. I can taste it in my dreams.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a very fine restaurant, though trendy and relatively over priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I agree with many of the reviews posted, a very fine restaurant, though trendy and relatively over priced.

If you want to be in a chique and trendy place, go for it. Great food. However if being seen at the "right place", and paying twice the price of comparable restaurants in town isn't your thing, just go around the corner, and you'll find other fine dining experiences in Todos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank achille2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem OR
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent, attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wasn't looking for Italian, but ended up here and had a good meal in the lovely garden area. Very attentive, but not hovering, service. On the expensive end.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatDSalemOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best CITY RESTAURANT IN TODOS SANTOS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a super Italian style restaurant with super appetizers, a great wine list and excellent entrée choices.
I had the caprice salad with shrimps and calamari as a starter. Then main course fresh Tuna rare which was just outstanding.
You want gourmet eating this is the place. Everything was done just right to perfection.
The service was special. My wine glass drops two sips, and waiter is there quickly to bring my glass full again. This was OK as I was not the driver.
We love their location as it is right on the city square with the major church right across the street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eddiethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Santa Fe also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Cafe Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing