We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT!!!!”
Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casablanca
Ranked #7 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Casablanca B&B was everything we had hoped it would be. I stayed there for three nights with my husband during our trip to Baja California Sur during May and it was the absolute highlight of our trip. We stayed at the Tomillo room which was beautiful, clean, full of light and had a lot of space. We had a beautiful terrace and hammock all to ourselves with the most magnificent vistas to the palm oasis and to downtown Todos Santos. Gabriel & Isabel are the perfect hosts. They make you feel at home right away and I can't even begin to describe the five star breakfasts we got to enjoy every morning. They were by far the best breakfasts I have ever had anywhere!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

We recently stayed at the Casablanca B&B for a whole week and enjoyed every minute of it. All of the reviews from previous travelers are right on. Gabriel and Isabel are two of the nicest and most caring people we could ever hope to meet. We did stay in the first floor room (Azahar) and found it to be totally suitable and comfortable. The room one stays in is just a part of the experience of this beautiful place. From the best breakfast you can imagine on the ocean view patio to lazing about in the palm fringed courtyard being offered tamarind tea, the hosts of this perfect place make you feel like you are their esteemed guests. It is a bit difficult to find so make sure to get good directions from them prior to arrival. We look forward to our next visit with delight.

Room Tip: The Azahar room on the first floor is less money and quite charming with the zen garden right out ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarlynJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed a week at Casablanca and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We now have wonderful memories of our week in Todos Santos.
Gabriel and Isabel took such good care of us. We felt very spoiled. Their kindness and generosity went way above what you would expect.

The breakfasts were incredible. We also had the pleasure of having Isabel cook dinner for us on several occasions. You won't find a more relaxing place to have breakfast then on their patio with the beautiful grounds, singing birds and ocean in the far background.

The rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day. Agree with the tips that the top suite is best.

The beach that we walked to was absolutely beautiful and very, very quiet.

Many good restaurants in town to enjoy a good meal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mango01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Gabriel and Isabel could not have been more gracious and accomodating. Her gourmet breakfasts were to die for! Rachel, the housekeeper, kept the room sparkling clean. They gave us wonderful tips on local restaurants and attractions. I would highly recomend Casablanca as the best B & B in the area. P.S. - Do NOT rent a car from FOX in Todos Santos (or anywhere)

Room Tip: Upstairs room is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orchid44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My husband and happened upon the Casablanca purely by chance the first time we visited Todos Santos and couldn't be more grateful that we did. We have been back to Todos Santos twice since and have continued to stay with Isabel and Gabriel. It just feels like home. I have stayed at bed and breakfasts around the world and have never been to a place offering such warm hospitality and care. If you are the type of traveler that requires "fancy" amenities and a host of tourist-oriented beach activities to have fun, then I would recommend staying in Cabo at a big resort. Or maybe just staying in California or Florida and forget Mexico. However, if you want to experience warmth and authenticity and you want to open your heart to having a unique experience that you can no longer find anywhere in the US, then come to Todos Santos and stay with Isabel and Gabriel. It's true, the highway from Cabo to Todos Santos is under construction right now and can be a pretty bumpy ride in some parts. But that will improve in time. If you relax and just go with it, it's no big deal. When you drive through the back roads of Todos Santos and arrive at the peaceful little oasis that is Casablanca B&B, you will feel as if you are experiencing something truly special and rare, and you will be. You can't have an experience like this in the U.S. Casablanca is beautiful, quiet, humble, meticulously clean, and is set up on the hill overlooking the ocean. If you choose, Isabel will provide you with fresh and authentic meals worthy of a 5 star restaurant. It is within walking distance to a completely deserted and magnificent beach. If you are in moderately fit condition, you will have no problem making the approximately 10 minute hike downhill to the beach and lagoon, and, once you are there, you will have the place to yourselves. Walk for another 15 or 20 minutes north and you will be able to see baby sea turtles released for the first time into the ocean. It's a precious experience! Todos Santos is only for people who enjoy quiet and warm hospitality, access to fantastic food and comfy accommodations without the hype of Cabo. If this sounds like you, then you will love Casablanca.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toots22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Although our stay was in early 2010 - I often reflect on the magic of Casblanca - Thank you for giving us such amazing memories of beautiful hosts and magical vistas - thank you again for the memories! Food totally amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Cycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

It looks like I'm repeating what other reviewers have said: this is a wonderful B and B. A great location in the hills overlooking Todos Santos, a 5 minute walk or 20 minute drive away, with the Pacific visible from the terrace where breakfast is served. Nicely decorated rooms; our 1st floor room had a lovely terrace. Fabulous hosts: Isabel and Gabriel are as gracious as everyone said; we felt like friends shortly after meeting them. And the breakfasts! Beautiful, creative, tasty, and filling. The price is really quite reasonable. We plan to come back!
I should add Todos Santos is worth a visit: first class shopping, fine restaurants, and a quiet real world vibe that's a welcome contrast to the noise and fakeness of Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmginnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
2.4 mi away
Serendipity
Serendipity
#6 of 16 in Todos Santos
100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Flora del Mar
Flora del Mar
#12 of 16 in Todos Santos
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Address: Barrio La Poza, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £120 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casablanca Bed & Breakfast, is a private, spacious guest house for anyone traveling to Baja, Mexico. Located in La Poza - one of the best neighborhoods in Todos Santos - the property boasts a separate guest house, soulful spaces, gourmet food, impressive sunsets and energizing sunrises. Guests enjoy large rooms, en-suite bathrooms, private entrances & outdoor sitting areas. Most importantly, innkeeper Isabel has a passion for cooking and is well known for her outstanding culinary creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing