We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Colibris Casitas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Rosa Hotel(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel California(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Todos Los Santos(Todos Santos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Pescadero(El Pescadero)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
177
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstodos santos eco adventuresdogs and catswhale watchingcliff walkturtle campin towneco tourhot tublove animalsgreat afternoonlittle bit of paradisean enjoyable stayhillside overlooking the pacificcooking classhorseback ridingan animal loverbreakfasts were wonderful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Sergio,

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful time at Los Colibris!! The entire family thought it was fabulous and your hospitality is second to none!! We are honored to be your first "Okies" and will spread the word about our great experience.

Thanks again!!

Julie

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pig3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Bryan, manager, is wonderful - warm, friendly, helpful. She has up to date info on local restaurants, markets.
We stayed in Mr. Bing's - it was perfect.
Best views in Todos Santos - our patio was the perfect spot for a glass of wine and watching the sun set.. Bright colorful, comfortable furnishings. Wi-fi Very clean Full kitchen was great -
Very relaxing.
Roads leading to Los Colibris are confusing - be sure to make mental notes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countessa618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Thank you for your part in the best birthday I've ever had! The balloons/wine/dinner reservations were a complete surprise & were much appreciated. The day marked the beginning of the first time in my life that I have been able to sit down, do nothing but look at the beautiful surroundings, & be thankful for being alive in such a wonderful place. Janine & Mauricio were so kind to us, & we can't wait to see the pictures of their wedding. As you might guess, the highlight of the stay for 2 animal lovers was the company of your wonderful pets. We especially loved Juliette, Pantuflo Rosie, Charqitos, & Cinco. We tried to get them to come home with us, but they decided to stay at Los Colibris, & who can blame them. I would have preferred to stay at Los Colibris, too, so we will have to come back soon! Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Nancy & John, Colorado

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancye501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed in the La Chucha Casita for four days on the tail end of our trip after a week in La Paz. We so enjoyed the view and peacefulness that Los Colibris provided. There really is nothing like it! We opted to do take-out and bring food back for dinner every night, as not to miss the amazing sunsets over the pacific. We made fast friends with all of the animals and the dogs would show us the way to the beach for our long, relaxing walks along the sand and crashing waves. We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2busy2work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The owners could not have been more kind and gracious! The view could not have been more spectacular! And the setting could not have been more perfect!

With our oldest son heading off to college in the Fall, we were looking for a spot for a family getaway that would provide us with "life-long memories." Los Colibris was certainly IT. Perched on the hillside, overlooking a serene and stunning pond hugged by lush palms on one side and miles of wide, deserted beach lining the Pacific Ocean on the other - we landed in the most wonderful place possible. We found a spot where the sunsets are worthy of a painter's brush, the blue skies are stunning and the hospitality is as warm as can be. We loved our after dark family gatherings in the hot tub, reminiscing about our day's adventures like surfing lessons on Cerritos Beach and our trip to La Paz to swim with the sea lions.

The town of Todos Santos is authentic, funky, creative and welcoming. By the end of the week, we felt right at home as we were welcomed with smiles and waves from our town neighbors. We found the abundance of delicious eating establishments from the quick, corner taco joint to the upscale "high Mexican" fare to be inviting and intriguing.

The most difficult part of our trip was having to say good-bye and trying to figure when we can return!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews