We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get much better than this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Colibris Casitas
Rolette, North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I spent a week in Todos Santos at Los Colibris. I stayed in Mr. Bings Casita and loved it! You can see the ocean from the bedroom and I think the view from the patio may be the very best in all of Todos Santos. What a great place to just "be." If you have a chance, stay at Mr. Bings, it doesn't get much better than this!

Life is Good!

Room Tip: The patio of Mr. Bing's Casita is FABULOUS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane_Arstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
90
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2012

If you want beautiful ocean views, quiet relaxing accomodations, exciting activities with exceptional guides, attentive hosts, and the authentic Mexican experience, then Los Colibris Casitas is the place for you.It is well worth the trip! Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDW1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is a charming, quiet, relaxing place to stay with beautiful rooms and absolutely STUNNING views, just as reported. My husband booked our stay here after researching hotels online and kept our final destination a secret from me. It was a truly wonderful surprise when we arrived, as it was so much more than I was expecting and the perfect place to return at the end of an active day in the Todos Santos area. Lounging by the pool in the late afternoon and then watching the amazing sunset from the La Chucha Casita rooftop is something we will never forget! Isabel and Sergio were wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the companionship of the dogs too. We're looking forward to returning as soon as we can!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Loved everything about this place. We stayed in La Chucha Casita and it was charming and lovely. Waking up to those views every day never got old. Sitting in the hot tub under the clear Baja sky never got old either and we did that almost every night. The dogs are great companions and they never got tired of helping us find our way to the beach. We did go to town for meals most evenings but being at Los Colibris was so enjoyable we didn't wander too far the rest of the time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was a great, relaxing, vacation in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had a stellar week in Todos Santos with Todos Santos Eco Adventures. The trip was perfectly planned and executed and my wife and I and our 2 teenage boys had one of our best family trips ever. The area is beautiful and all the activities are great fun - hiking, surfing, kayaking, horseback riding. One of the highlights for all of us was swimming with the sea lions - hard to describe how amazing that was. Our guide was Mauricio and he is part of what made the trip so great for us. He was a wealth of knowledge, also very fun and very patient, qualities we appreciated in equal measure. We stayed at Los Colibris Casitas and there couldn't be a more beautiful spot. The gardens and grounds are wonderful and the view is unbeatable. We stayed in Casa Colibris with the large movie screen and that was perfect for us. Sergio has created a place where you feel completely at home and well cared for. Five stars all around for guide, activities and accommodations. We will be back!

Room Tip: As a family we really enjoyed the movie room at Casa Colibris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Nestled up against a hillside overlooking the pacific. Los Colibris is a very good value with wonderful hospitality. Isabel did her best to make sure myself, my girlfriend and our dog were more than comfortable. she even got us a taxi from our Hotel in to the city center and back to save us the difficult of figuring out the roads at night.
There was a meteor shower which was easily seen under the dim lights of Todos Santos. Enjoyed our stay, and especially the extremely beautiful view.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryschwartz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I had an amazing stay at Los Colibris. The property is beautiful. The view is breath taking. The family is wonderful; I say family because that is how I felt from the moment I first contacted them about coming to stay. Never once did I feel like I was at a resort or hotel. My time there was very peaceful, warm, and inviting. The road was dirt and adventurous, but part of the reason why I love Mexico is its realistic culture. Seeing how daily life is going on is so interesting to me, I love to fully embrace the culture as much as I can. Two things I would highly recommend to someone staying at Los Colibris is first, enjoy your early morning coffee on your rooftop terrace and gaze at the incredible water views, all of them- hot tub, pool, pond, and ocean. And I was lucky enough to be blessed with a rain storm as well!

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.1 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Colibris Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Colibris Casitas

Property: Los Colibris Casitas
Address: Calle Guaycura, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Colibris Casitas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Colibris (“The Hummingbirds”) was made for nature lovers seeking beauty and tranquility. Our 2 casas and 2 casitas each have magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, a freshwater estuary and a palm grove oasis to the front, and the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to the back. We have the most stunning views in Todos Santos. We are a 5-minute drive to the shops, restaurants and artists galleries of Todos Santos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Los Colibris Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing