We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view is what you stay here for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Colibris Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view is what you stay here for”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed in Mr. Bings Place. Comfortable, with no need to turn on A/C as we had a lovely breeze. This is not the place to stay if you want a 5 star luxury retreat. This is the place to stay if you want want to watch swallows at dusk, get a little dirty, and listen to the waves as you fall asleep. You will hear other sounds common in me ico, roosters early in the morning, dogs barking, and, of course construction, which always seems to be going on somewhere in Mexico. My husband I found the property animals charming, and very loving. Good to see the owners taking care of these animals, as there are so many animals not as well cared for. The owner, Bryan, was extremely gracious, and even gave my husband some pepto bismol when Mexico food did a number on my stomach. Oh, Bryan, if you read this, the on demand water heater is very finicky!

Room Tip: I would stay at La Chuca Casita next time, I liked the balcony better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio J, Owner at Los Colibris Casitas, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
It was so much fun having you and your husband here, and we were so happy to be your first travel experience outside of a Cabo-style resort. We had a new, top-of-the-line Bosch on-demand water system installed just 10 days prior to your arrival. I’m sorry to hear you found it finicky, but if you had communicated with me during your stay about any issues you were having I could have helped you resolve them on the spot. Instant gratification was yours for the asking! Hope you continue to explore the world outside of Cabo-style resorts and have a fabulous time doing so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
89
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from a week @ this marvelous property. We rented the Casa Colibris which included 2 master suites, full kitchen, our own private theater room (w/washer & dryer) and also included a private roof top balcony full with comfy furniture and rockers. The property is actually even more beautiful than the pictures depict. It was our first trip to Los Colibris and we WILL be back. The views from any of the casitas are truly incredible. From anywhere on the property looking toward the ocean there presents a perfect western exposure where you look out over the houses/properties down the hill, the freshwater lagoon and endless miles of pristine beach. Because of the lagoon and underground water sources, the area is like an amazing oasis, full of plant and animal life. Looking back up the mountain, (we are almost at the summit), you have a lovely desertscape, with some beautiful mountains across the distant eastern horizon.

The owners have gone to extraordinary lengths to plant/care for and cultivate a great variety of blooming and succulent plant life all over the property. You do not tire of admiring your surroundings. The colors of the flowers are brilliant and stunning. And of course, all this is in such a relaxed setting. The owners and all the support staff are cheerful, always in a good mood and eager to assist you in anyway possible. Bryan, one of the owners, spends much of her day in the office, just steps from the casitas, where she is always available to answer your questions or give advice about fun things to do. She, Sergio her husband and the staff do a great job of keeping everything spotless and well supplied. They are also always checking to see that you are happy, without being intrusive.

Being pet lovers, we enjoyed all the animals so much. These are all household pets, and they speng the night indoors and much of the day helping Mom (Bryan) in the office. It was the highlight of our day when she took them on their evening walk - it was so much fun to see all of them head out for their evening frolic.

The Casa had all the supplies/equipment we needed, and it was great to have such large spaces to spread out in. We found the fish store (the lady who gets freshly caught fish everyday and sells it in a little storefront next to her restaurant), and mostly grilled delicious fish everynight on our personal gas grill (there may have also been cocktails involved). The fish was so fresh and inexpensive that we couldn't pass it up. We did eat in town too, and enjoyed that also. We found the ice cream store (heladeria) where they sell the wonderful pistachio ice cream pops imbedded with nuts on the bottom - these are the green ones, they are amazing! We shopped just outside Cabo at the large grocery stores for the big items for the week, then just picked up odds and ends in town.

The other guests were all considerate and interesting. The pool area was never crowded, even though it was full occupancy most of the time while we were there.

GO THERE - you won't regret it - I had looked at this property a couple years ago and thought "this is too good to be true". Even driving to the property, my husband and I were saying we could not believe what you get for the money, and it was even more than we had hoped.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Only stayed one night but we didn't want to leave! The views are absolutely outstanding and the hosts are very friendly. The pool and hot tub is lovely and the gardens exquisite. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Ours had a little kitchenette. It was very affordable and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodnessgracious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We just came back from staying in La Chucha at Los Colibris. It was a wonderful stay, full of great sunsets from our private patio overlooking the Pacific and the freshwater lagoon. The sound of the waves crashing, the birds in the lagoon, the occasional braying of a donkey in the distance, and the cool ocean breeze, all brought a wonderful sense of peace and relaxation. We loved the company of the dogs on the property, eagerly accompanying us on sojourns to the beach or the the hill behind the property.Sergio and Bryan provide a welcoming and caring environment, even offering a pair of binoculars to us for all the sights to see when we had forgotten our own. We highly recommend staying at Los Colibris and are already planning our next trip back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Charming little place with a breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean. A bit hard to find but worth it, this little place has some nice and comfortable rooms for a romantic getaway or a family gathering. The owner has recruited some friendly local dogs who make your part of the family. No restaurant but plenty of good options nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctor1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in April, 2013. What I'll remember most are the lovely views of the Pacific from the terrace of our Casita. Lovely property with a great vibe, thanks to Bryan and Sergio, who also gave great advice about places to eat, etc. Couldn't have been a better start for our first trip to Baja.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Carrollton, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed in a comfortable casita overlooking the Pacific Ocean from a hill. If one can't relax at night with the sound of the waves hitting the shore-you are not capable of relaxing. The hikes along the cliffs and the ocean are special and quiet as was the encounters with the whales so close to the shoreline.
The resident cats and dogs are fun. The hosts were gracious and the breakfasts delicious local delicacies.

Room Tip: Open a window at nightt and enjoy the ocean sounds and breeze! A special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr. Boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#3 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hotelito
The Hotelito
#2 of 17 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Colibris Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Colibris Casitas

Property: Los Colibris Casitas
Address: Calle Guaycura, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Colibris Casitas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Colibris (“The Hummingbirds”) was made for nature lovers seeking beauty and tranquility. Our 2 casas and 2 casitas each have magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, a freshwater estuary and a palm grove oasis to the front, and the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to the back. We have the most stunning views in Todos Santos. We are a 5-minute drive to the shops, restaurants and artists galleries of Todos Santos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Los Colibris Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing