We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Colibris Casitas
Bentonville, AR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our third stay at Los Colibris - it is still an amazing place!!! La Chucha is a wonderful place to call “home” whether the day has been busy exploring or relaxing at one of what I think is the most special beaches in the world (be sure to ask Sergio for directions to Las Palmas!). The casita was - as always - clean and comfortable and the roof top patio is the perfect place to watch the sunset and reminisce about the day enjoying a cold beer or Mexican Coca Cola! Bryan and Sergio once again did everything possible to help us enjoy our stay - whether it was driving directions, restaurant recommendations, arranging Turtle Camp and a historical tour of the town through their Todos Santos Eco Adventures operation or just being there for a friendly chat. We’ll be back - the sooner the better!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
91
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We are so fortunate to have found Los Colbris. This our our 3rd stay and it feels like a home away from home. Bryan and Sergio are the best hosts ever! La Chucha is where we stay but you can look at their website to find the casita that works best for you. The photos and information that you see on their website is what you get. Los Colibris is easy to find. Renting a car is very convenient because you can drive to town in a few minutes and also explore the area. Todos Santos is a pueblo magico and the people there are warm and friendly. There are many places to dine and Los Colbris' guide has plenty of great suggestions. My favorite things about Los Colbris are it's wonderful hosts (human and "furry"), the simple and immaculate rooms, and the beautiful gardens and pool. But maybe the best part is the peace and quiet. How often can you enjoy watching a sunset from hills overlooking an unspoiled beach while you listen to the sounds of the ocean? Los Colibris is like a little piece of heaven and truly a magical place. Be sure to check out Todos Santos Eco Adventures, Bryan and Sergio's adventure company, to find out more about some of the adventures that you can experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddGArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This Hotel is a gem. The owners are lovely people and the facility and setting are superb. It's little off the beaten path so its best if you have a car for shopping and trips into town. I didn't have one when I was there and it wasn't a problem but I was lucky to get rides into town. Bryan and Sergio also run Eco Adventures which offer overnight Turtle Camp as well other trips.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g150777-d2076490-Reviews-Todos_Santos_Eco_Adventures-Todos_Santos_Baja_California.html#REVIEWS

I'll be going back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_E_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed Oct 2012 in La Chucha Casita

The reason I am reluctant to review Los Colibris is for purely selfish reasons as I don't want people to know about this treasure in Todos Santos. We stayed at Chucha Casita for three days in the beginning of October 2012 just after heavy rains came through baja and the access roads leading up to Los Colibris were rough but passable. You do have to be careful with the driving as some of the other reviews have noted, but if you rent an suv or take it slow with a car it will be less of an issue.

La Chucha Casita was clean, efficient and had what you need for few night stay. If you stay for a little longer, you can rent a unit with a kitchen, but there are plenty of options in town for food if you do not want to cook. To add to your enjoyment is a roof top terrace with 360 views of the ocean, palm grove/lagoon and surrounding hills. Our hosts were very attentive and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Our canine host Pantufla La Rosie was my constant companion and I did not mind it one bit, as I was sad to leave her at the end of our stay. If you are not found of animals you can choose to ignore them and you will be left alone. Since we are returning this October, we will get to see Pantufla La Rosie again and it speaks to how great of a stay this was since we are returning instead of staying in a different town such as La Paz.

You are staying in a wonderful natural environment so it comes with a different experience compared to staying in a high end resort in Cabo, but that to me this is what made the experience both wonderful and memorable. The pool is a great place to float in the evening after dinner and watch the sun set followed by a great showing of stars. Plenty of comfortable and clean places to sit, relax and get sun or shade.

Traveled as a couple, but traveling with an additional couple this year to share the experience.

The town of Todos Santos is small and the people are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renelloburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in both the Chucha Casita and Mr. Bing's Place, with their outstanding design, tasteful amenities, and terraces that place you in the center of a breathtaking panorama. To add to our enjoyment was a team of two- and four-legged hosts that went out of their way to make our stay truly special. Whatever our needs or wishes, Bryan did everything to make us feel like honored guests. For example, she made special arrangements to get us to Las Palmas beach, which would have been otherwise impossible due to our limited transportation options. And our hostess' assistants were no less attentive. Cinco the cat (a rather talkative fellow) was there for us from the time we arrived to our departure, ostensibly to remind us how relaxing and comfortable an environment Los Colibris offered. And if that weren't enough, two of our canine hosts, Zorro and Pantufla La Rosie, happily showed us the best path to the beach and felt obliged to accompany us on a two-mile beach walk before escorting us back to Los Colibris. A truly memorable experience we can't wait to repeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We loved Los Colibris and we loved Todos Santos. We did our homework in advance and knew what sort of trip we wanted: calm, quiet, a real taste of smaller Mexican town, nice people, good food, gorgeous ocean, and a true getaway from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives. This was it. What makes Los Colibris truly so wonderful are the owners. They are friendly, helpful, and welcoming and their pets add a touch a of home to the beautiful property. We will be back and next time will stay for the full duration of our trip at Los Colibris.

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service (unless you schedule a chef in advance to come cook you breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenster122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently had a fantastic family vacation in the Casa Colibris. It was lovely. We did the family Adventure week which we loved. The location was fantastic and the service even better. We will definitely return during Whale season!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Colibris Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Colibris Casitas

Property: Los Colibris Casitas
Address: Calle Guaycura, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Colibris Casitas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Colibris (“The Hummingbirds”) was made for nature lovers seeking beauty and tranquility. Our 2 casas and 2 casitas each have magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, a freshwater estuary and a palm grove oasis to the front, and the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to the back. We have the most stunning views in Todos Santos. We are a 5-minute drive to the shops, restaurants and artists galleries of Todos Santos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Los Colibris Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing