We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent views, Extraordinary Accomadations, and Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Colibris Casitas
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnificent views, Extraordinary Accomadations, and Hospitality!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent 5 wonderful days at Los Colibris Casitas. Fully equiped room with coffee and tea complimentary. We had AC if we needed it. Could hear the ocean all day and night. Beautiful swimming pool and hot tub overlooking a fresh water esturary with lots of birds. Great WiFi signals everywhere. Sea turtles hatching and being released from a preserve on the beach every afternoon. Beautiful beach hikes and body surfing at Las Palmas...short drive from town. Excellent resturants in town with very reasonable prices. Eco-Tours and fishing arranged from the hotel. Going to spend a month on our next trip. Bryan and Serigo. the owners, were so helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: "Bing's Place" is our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
91
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I researched where to stay extensively and we couldn't have been happier with los colibris casita. It has an amazing setting! Above a pristine beach and lagoon filled with birds and easy access to the turtle hatchery. The grounds are so beautifully landscaped!! And the cute casitas are very tastefully decorated. you can tell they were designed with love and careful consideration to every detail. very well done! We stayed in the large house which was far more then we needed but it was awfully nice to have a separate full size kitchen and an incredible media room for movies. There really isn't a casita I wouldn't stay in.
The owners Byron and Sergio are great. Very helpful yet they gave you your space. It was incredibly clean and the dogs and cats made it all the better ! If your thinking of going to todos santos I would go sooner then later as they are building it up as quickly as they can. And definitely stay at los colibris a little slice of paradise

Room Tip: Bring friends or family and rent the whole place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellebostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This is our first trip to Baja Mexico and los Colibris Casitas was our first port of call. Beginners luck or good research, what a fantastic place! To summarize, this is whywe gave los Colibris Casitas a full 5 out of 5 for:
Bryan and Sergio, our hosts. They were just there when you wanted them, complete with good advice. The room, everything you could want; views, kitchinette, ac, pool with a very cool decor. The location; 2 mins walk to beach, 15 mins walk to town with lots of other tourist destinations nearby. Its a pretty little place that will suit the more relaxed traveller or people who want some emersion in this place in the world.
A special mention to all the other wonderful and helpful staff at los Colbris especially Todas Santos Ecoadventures. You all have made our first trip to Baja Mexico such a memorable experience. Thanks a million. Bob and Carolyn

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robcarolynwaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stumbled over this gorgeous place in Todos Santos by chance and we’re very happy we decided to stay for a couple of nights. After a long roadtrip this was a perfect place to relax and enjoy live in Todos Santos. The Casita we stayed in was very spacious and the fully equipped kitchen gave us great opportunities to enjoy a dinner at sunset on our own private terrace with a fantastic view over the pacific. The infinity pool was another highlight and the pool area was furnished with very comfortable sunchairs and a BBQ. It was truly paradise to wake up to such a wonderful view which you could even enjoy from your bed. Also very helpful was the link to the Todos Santos Eco Adventures which were able to organize a stunning sunset horseride along the beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, AR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our third stay at Los Colibris - it is still an amazing place!!! La Chucha is a wonderful place to call “home” whether the day has been busy exploring or relaxing at one of what I think is the most special beaches in the world (be sure to ask Sergio for directions to Las Palmas!). The casita was - as always - clean and comfortable and the roof top patio is the perfect place to watch the sunset and reminisce about the day enjoying a cold beer or Mexican Coca Cola! Bryan and Sergio once again did everything possible to help us enjoy our stay - whether it was driving directions, restaurant recommendations, arranging Turtle Camp and a historical tour of the town through their Todos Santos Eco Adventures operation or just being there for a friendly chat. We’ll be back - the sooner the better!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We are so fortunate to have found Los Colbris. This our our 3rd stay and it feels like a home away from home. Bryan and Sergio are the best hosts ever! La Chucha is where we stay but you can look at their website to find the casita that works best for you. The photos and information that you see on their website is what you get. Los Colibris is easy to find. Renting a car is very convenient because you can drive to town in a few minutes and also explore the area. Todos Santos is a pueblo magico and the people there are warm and friendly. There are many places to dine and Los Colbris' guide has plenty of great suggestions. My favorite things about Los Colbris are it's wonderful hosts (human and "furry"), the simple and immaculate rooms, and the beautiful gardens and pool. But maybe the best part is the peace and quiet. How often can you enjoy watching a sunset from hills overlooking an unspoiled beach while you listen to the sounds of the ocean? Los Colibris is like a little piece of heaven and truly a magical place. Be sure to check out Todos Santos Eco Adventures, Bryan and Sergio's adventure company, to find out more about some of the adventures that you can experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddGArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This Hotel is a gem. The owners are lovely people and the facility and setting are superb. It's little off the beaten path so its best if you have a car for shopping and trips into town. I didn't have one when I was there and it wasn't a problem but I was lucky to get rides into town. Bryan and Sergio also run Eco Adventures which offer overnight Turtle Camp as well other trips.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g150777-d2076490-Reviews-Todos_Santos_Eco_Adventures-Todos_Santos_Baja_California.html#REVIEWS

I'll be going back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_E_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Colibris Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Colibris Casitas

Property: Los Colibris Casitas
Address: Calle Guaycura, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Colibris Casitas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Colibris (“The Hummingbirds”) was made for nature lovers seeking beauty and tranquility. Our 2 casas and 2 casitas each have magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, a freshwater estuary and a palm grove oasis to the front, and the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to the back. We have the most stunning views in Todos Santos. We are a 5-minute drive to the shops, restaurants and artists galleries of Todos Santos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Los Colibris Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing