We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will like it”
Review of Todos Santos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Todos Santos Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spent two nights in Todos Santos. After the first night and a lot of walking around, we stumbled on the Todos Santos Inn. It has a historic and charming feel and also was a very good value. The day-manager, Pepe', took very good care of us. The price included a great, full breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice. This town has many choices of hotels and we have made note that this is where we will stay when we come back. It's right in town and close to restaurants and shopping. There is nothing negative to say about it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes-and-Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Todos Santos Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

Lots of character has been retained in this ancient building, whilst providing comfort and all the amenities. Friendly and very helpful staff. Small enough to retain the personal touch and right in the area for galleries and restaurants. 30 minutes walk to the beach and fantastic whale watching. The owner went out of his way to be friendly and welcoming. Nice restaurant, lovely, huge and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bristraveller0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A friend recommended this place to me. The rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques, very comfortable and the shower in ours worked perfectly, which is not guaranteed in even the priciest of Mexican hotels. The garden is an oasis. John, the owner, was extremely helpful, even conjuring up an in-house massage for my fiancee on a Sunday afternoon. The pool was well-heated and the coffee and breakfast were both excellent. Price was very competitive with other places in Todos Santos even though we went in season.

Room Tip: Stayed in the best room and well worth the price
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

A great little out-of-the-way boutique hotel, in a great little out-of-the-way town with dirt streets. If you are a lover of Mega-resorts then stay away.
It is quiet, has a very private feel, and at times you have the whole place to yourself.
A great place to recharge your batteries with a loved one, or friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

One of the more charming looking accommodation options in Todos Santos which offers a taste of luxury at reasonable prices in low season.

The lovely colonial house is cool and very tastefully decorated, the rooms were lovely and service efficient, though perhaps not the warmest. On the downside the pool is very small and the in house restaurant a bit hit and miss, but the help yourself coffee and the well stocked bar more than made up for these.

I would definitely recommend the Todos Santos Inn if you're after colonial style with impeccable taste.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unacerverza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I am most hesitant to state my true feelings about this Inn for fear that I won't be able to get a room there next year. What a wonderful find! A Tuscan kind of feel or a smaller, but grander, version of the Mission Inn in Riverside. The proprietor, John, was warm, knowledgeable and gracious. We spent four days there which we had some concern would be too long for this quaint town. It was not, would have preferred to stay there longer. Good restaurants and very friendly people, very relaxing, but a myriad of things to do if motivated. Our room was charming, the tropical gardens well maintained and beautiful and the restaurant good and the small pool refreshing. We went in November and the weather was optimal, actually glorious. The rates were nominal and we will return next year and hopefully get the same room. Don't miss this great find!

Room Tip: The jr. suites are worth the extra amount. We returned to San Jose through La Paz and that was a go...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fassio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at the Todos Santos Inn in May for a couple of nights, while visiting friends and relaxing. the rooms were very comfortable, open and airy with a good shower and a great breakfast. It was a great base for my activities. Would recommend to anyone staying in town.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
#4 of 16 in Todos Santos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Todos Santos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Todos Santos Inn

Address: Calle Legaspi #33, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: £157 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Todos Santos Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic hacienda hotel in the center of town, walking distance to all the shops, art galleries and restaurants. Heated swimming pool and the best margaritas in Baja at our La Copa Bar. Restaurant La Copa Cocina serving phenomenal dishes 5-10 nightly except Wednesday. Free guest breakfast and free wifi. The only property in Todos Santos with 2 TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence: one for our hotel, and one for our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Todos Santos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Todos Santos Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing