We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Inn...comfortable, peaceful, beautiful”
Review of Todos Santos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Todos Santos Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Wow! What an amazing place! We took the short drive from Cabo up to Todos Santos and were very impressed with the town and the Inn. We were greeted by Pepe at check in and he showed us the beautiful property. We were actually the only ones staying that night and they still took awesome care of us. Our room was comfortable and complete with plush bedding and robes. We sat up and listened to the fountain outside our room and looked at the stars. Very wonderful and romantic. Breakfast the next morning was great as well. We will be back! Love this place!

Room Tip: For extra privacy upgrade to the junior suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

My brother and I, both in our early 60’s, stayed at the Todos Santos Inn in Todos Santos, Baja California Sur, in April 2012 for one night. We had rented a car at the Cabo airport and were on our way via Todos Santos (because it is a picturesque small town on the Pacific side of the Baja peninsula) to La Paz, where we had lived for three years as children.

I had visited Todos Santos before, but my brother had not traveled in southern Baja since we had lived there eons ago. I always had stayed at the famed Hotel California, but this time decided to take a chance on something different. I found the T.S. Inn on Google, and it seemed like a pleasant alternative. It is historic-- a brick mansion built in the late 1800’s by a sugar cane baron. Now, converted into a small hotel with rooms and suites, it is a charming hideaway with lush gardens, shaded courtyards, and a small pool.

We were greeted by a young American man, who showed us around in a leisurely manner. We saw a couple sitting down by the pool, reading, and a woman on the upper patio—also reading. Our spacious junior suite (we were upgraded for free) had two double beds dressed in white and draped with mosquito nets. (The beds proved quite comfortable, the linens were high quality, and there were no mosquitos.) The other furnishings were antique—very solid wood: an armoire, a table/desk, night stands. There was also a comfy leather sofa. Drinking water in a decanter was provided. There was a ceiling fan as well as an air conditioner (we needed neither as a cool breeze blew in through the window from the sea). The floors were nicely polished Mexican tile. It was a very appealing room.

The spotless bathroom offered a large bath tub as well as a separate tiled shower. The water pressure and temperature were both excellent. Plenty of luxurious towels were provided, and European toiletries sat above the sink.

The Inn is located adjacent to a small restaurant, Londi’s, and breakfast is served there—included in the price of the night’s stay. In addition, coffee and tea are served on the main patio throughout the morning.For breakfast, I sat in the patio surrounded by bougainvilla, and ordered huevos rancheros, which were quite satisfying. (One of the other guests told me that she and husband had dined there three times and were so pleased with the menu and cuisine that they had not ventured to the other nearby restaurants.)

Our brief stay was enjoyable and inexpensive--$125 for both of us.
The Inn is only two blocks from the main road through town—just far enough to ensure quiet and close enough for an evening stroll. If I return to Todos Santos, I will return to the Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliseM552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

What a beautiful hotel! The staff and the owner were so kind and helpful. It was very clean and maintained beautifully. Nice pool, fabulous garden. Yummy breakfast. Historic--a real architectural gem.

Room Tip: We loved #3, a suite.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Pepe makes lovely cocktails with charm and gracious facility in a fine "adult" bar with a massive carved dark wood bar. You are on good hands here; no worries, just relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire-Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here in 2011, and thought about this beautiful hotel all year. Couldn't wait to return in 2012. We travel with our standard poodle, Lulu, and Lulu is welcome at the Inn. This year, we styed for 10 days. I was sad to leave. There is something magical about this Inn. The rooms are romantically beautiful. Everything is spotless. There is a lovely fragrance of something like cinnamon and apple that wafts around. The gardens are beautiful; the staff friendly. Pepe and Jose are so sweet and helpful. Aurora and Yolanda are the top notch housekeeping staff. Even the night watchman is a charmer. We love this hotel. You will too. Peace and comfort at its best.

Room Tip: There has been an increase in traffic in town, which has increased street noise. If you want total q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We did not stay in the hotel, but we eat in the restaurant twice, once for lunch and once for dinner. The lunch was so good that we went back for dinner on our final night in Todos Santos. The garden is a beautiful place to eat and is a very romantic setting for couples as the only lighting is a gas fired outdoor fire bowl. The menus come with reading lights attached to them so you can see what you are ordering. We had the mixed starter, tortilla soup and the filet of fish with herbs which was so outstanding we were both pestering the owner to tell us how she had made it! Fantastic margarita's too. A lovely dining experience, with good value, that I would highly recommend if you are in Todos Santos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The grounds for this hotel are just beautiful, a perfect sanctuary right in the middle of town. Our room was beautifully furnished and every detail was well thought out, down to a large pitcher of purified water. Loved the L'Occitane products in the bathroom...another nice touch. We didn't leave enough time for ourselves to truly enjoy this hotel, so we will return again to spend more time.

The pool is tucked away and very private, and the lounge chairs are in such a beautiful setting; it would be a great place to curl up with a good book. But with the wonderful galleries and shops to visit, you will be torn on how to spend your time.

Room Tip: The rooms off the veranda all are noisy due to street traffic, so that is why they are less expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoungeLizard64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
372 reviews
0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
#5 of 16 in Todos Santos
68 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Santa Cruz
Villa Santa Cruz
#1 of 16 in Todos Santos
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Todos Santos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Todos Santos Inn

Address: Calle Legaspi #33, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: £125 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Todos Santos Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic hacienda hotel in the center of town, walking distance to all the shops, art galleries and restaurants. Heated swimming pool and the best margaritas in Baja at our La Copa Bar. Restaurant La Copa Cocina serving phenomenal dishes 5-10 nightly except Wednesday. Free guest breakfast and free wifi. The only property in Todos Santos with 2 TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence: one for our hotel, and one for our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Todos Santos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Todos Santos Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing