We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great expansive beach- could get crowded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Los Cerritos

Playa Los Cerritos
Book In Advance
More Info
US$550.00*
and up
La Paz Private Tour with Optional Cerritos Beach or Todos Santos Visit
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Secluded, crescent-shaped beach great for surfing and swimming.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great expansive beach- could get crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

lovely beach that goes on for miles, there is plenty of parking and other services (i.e. restrooms). But it probably gets crowded (not when we were there), and you do get the beach vendors coming every once in a while. The access road, like pretty much every one in the area, is bumpy, but doable, though it seems to go on for a while. If you want a quieter more secluded beach, try Las Palmas, up the road, closer to Todos Santos. None of this are marked, so definitely ask the locals and even then, pay close attention, easy to get lost in that dessert.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CJK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    148
    42
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was my first time to Todos Santos area, so we did not know what to expect. As we headed to Playa Los Cerritos, I was a little nervous as our car bumped along the dirt road to get there.

Wow, but what a place. It was a wonderful, uncrowded spot. Great surfing and very friendly, well run cafe right on the beach. It is clean, well maintained with great fish and shrimp tacos. We went everyday we were in todos santos and got to know the waiters by name. This is my new favorite vacation spot and we can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PAC061995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Beach and worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Cerritos is a sandy bottom beach and it's perfect for kids. If you like to surf or you are wanting to learn, this is the perfect spot. It's about a 30 minute drive from Cabo and the road is 4 lane the entire way. It is sometimes a little chilly up the pacific so pack a sweatshirt and the water is cooler too so you may need a 2mm top or even a wetsuit in the winter months. You can rent boogie boards and surfboards there. There is a restaurant also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thecabolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you like to swim and surf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This beach has it all, restaurant, surfing and a terrific beach for swimming. Just a half hour drive north from Cabo San Lucas. Great views

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great swimming & surfing beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful beach for walking, swimming, surfing or sitting in a beach chair watching the world go by... With a cerveza or margarita to pass the time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skycowboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Los Cerritos also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Playa Los Cerritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing