We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our trip to villa Santa Cruz... beautiful property and even better hospitality!”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our experience at Villa Santa Cruz is one we'll never forget. From the moment we stepped through the large custom-made wooden doors, we were immersed with beautiful Spanish-inspired decor, interspersed with tropical accents. We were then greeted by the owners with a warm hello and tasty "welcome margarita." Following this, we checked out our room, which featured a two balconies overlooking the water and a large beautiful bathroom with ocean views from the tub. The attention to detail of the property was impeccable.

The owners, Jessica and Mateo, have truly created a special getaway with their boutique hotel. Everything from the hospitality, views, and dogs, to the morning coffee and ambiance, truly made this an unforgettable trip. We can't wait to head back this year for more R&R!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you are looking to truly get away and unwind this is the place for you! Wheter you are a family with small childrten like myself or a couple looking for a romantic getaway I could not reccommend this place more highly! Matt and Jessica are wonderful the food they prepared for us was awesome and the house and property are truly heaven.My family will make it a point to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had an amazing stay. A great place for a large group in a wonderful location. Matt and Jessica were also very helpful throughout our stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we were just at this fabulous villa and want everyone to know what an amazing place this villa is. I highly highly recommend it and love it so much I am trying to work out another time to visit. Jessica and matt are wonderful attentive and caring hosts who love what they do. The place itself is magical both is location and how it is renovated is gorgeous. MY kids had a wonderful time running around the villa and we felt truly welcome. I saw a few other places around todos santos and this place is in a league of its own. IT is personal, beautiful and well run....a gem of a find. You will not regret staying here that is for sure. Thanks jessica and matt for this beautiful gift
marisa wolf katya and bj

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisa674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We were just walking on the beach and stopped in to check it out....... and WOW!!!! one of the most beautiful boutique hotels on the planet. Some of the best interior and exterior design I've ever seen. Can't wait to book my room next year!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Taylorschaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My friend and I have just returned from what was supposed to be a one night stay at Villa Santa Cruz, but quickly turned into a two night stay as soon as we arrived (and would have been longer still if we'd been able to extend any further). The property itself is stunning, and the grounds and scenery it lies in are breathtaking!! Jessica and Matt were fantastic hosts and extremely accommodating to both our request to stay an extra night and our later than hoped for order for dinner! You feel really looked after as well as totally left to your own privacy which is a tough balance to strike in such an intimate setting. My only complaint would be it's very difficult to decide where to watch the beautiful Todos Santos sunset from...roof top terrace, bedroom balcony or the crows' nest on the beach...a champagne problem some might say! I cannot wait to return to Villa Santa Cruz, thanks to Jessica and Matt and I really look forward to seeing how big Owen is next time I come!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorginaKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband and I held our wedding celebration at Villa Santa Cruz. Everything was perfect! The house and the grounds are absolutely beautiful and were ideal for our intimate party (35 people). We held the ceremony on the dunes overlooking the ocean, dinner on the lawn then brought the entire party to the palapa and the beach to enjoy a fantastic sunset over the Pacific ocean. The evening was a success not just because of the beautiful location but because of our phenomenal hosts. Matt and Jessica made sure that the whole party ran smoothly. They helped us connect with Landi who created a fantastic traditional meal for our guests, Tolin, a classical guitarist to set the mood and facilitated ordering and delivery of rentals. The day of the party, they made sure that all the details came together seamlessly and provided some of their excellent tequila aged on the property for our toast.
Our family spent two days before the wedding at the villa we had people ranging in age from 2-68. Between the pool, the ocean and wonderful places in the house for relaxing, everyone was comfortable and entertained during our stay.
Matt and Jessica have a keen eye for detail and a very welcoming disposition, the villa is fantastically decorated and both luxurious and inviting. Whether your looking for a place to hold a gathering of family and friends or a quiet getaway Villa Santa Cruz is perfect.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank joneseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
4.4 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
362 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
25 reviews
4.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
636 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £170 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing