We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOOK NO FURTHER.”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 17 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Napa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“LOOK NO FURTHER.”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

If you are looking for that something special, something off the beaten path, something your travel agent or guides don't know about (yet!) then this is IT. First off this gem is just a short jaunt up a beautiful coastline road above the famous town of Todos Santos. Famous not only for the artist galleries, Film festivals, music festivals, Whale watching, world class surfing, fantastic restaurants, mountain bike trails.... but more importantly, famous for it's serenity... it's oneness with the earth and sea. You can pick a lot of places to find many of these things but Villa Santa Cruz embodies them all... especially the solitude and calmness one seeks in a getaway. AND that's just the town and location. The bonus is the owners and staff. You would be hard pressed to find better hosts and their crew in any other Michelin listing. Matt and Jessica welcome each guest every morning with a knock on the door, delivering your coffee/ tea in bed; roll over, watch whales play, waves caress the beach, then ponder whether you really want to get out of the cozy bed or head downstairs for a homemade breakfast you will never forget. From the welcome margaritas to the Olympic (heated) pool to the miles of virgin beachcombing you will not be disappointed. last footnote... we had my 60th birthday party there so not only did we get to enjoy the whole villa for 4 days and nights.. we had the pleasure of sharing this Shangri-La with over 100 of our closest friends on the big night; Music, dancing, taco trucks... doesn't get much better than that...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
149
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Everything about our stay at Villa Santa Cruz was spectacular. I'd seen the pictures and read the stellar reviews, but that did not prepare me for what was in many ways the best vacation I'd ever experienced. If you want glitz, golfing and 24-7 room service - stay in Cabo. If you want a relaxing, soul inspiring, uncrowded stay in a spectacularly beautiful villa and beach environment with the best hosts on the planet, stay at villa Santa Cruz. Matt, Jessica and John were amazing hosts who quickly became family. Everything about the property, service and setting were authentic. Im already planning my next trip down to visit. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our experience at Villa Santa Cruz is one we'll never forget. From the moment we stepped through the large custom-made wooden doors, we were immersed with beautiful Spanish-inspired decor, interspersed with tropical accents. We were then greeted by the owners with a warm hello and tasty "welcome margarita." Following this, we checked out our room, which featured a two balconies overlooking the water and a large beautiful bathroom with ocean views from the tub. The attention to detail of the property was impeccable.

The owners, Jessica and Mateo, have truly created a special getaway with their boutique hotel. Everything from the hospitality, views, and dogs, to the morning coffee and ambiance, truly made this an unforgettable trip. We can't wait to head back this year for more R&R!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you are looking to truly get away and unwind this is the place for you! Wheter you are a family with small childrten like myself or a couple looking for a romantic getaway I could not reccommend this place more highly! Matt and Jessica are wonderful the food they prepared for us was awesome and the house and property are truly heaven.My family will make it a point to go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had an amazing stay. A great place for a large group in a wonderful location. Matt and Jessica were also very helpful throughout our stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we were just at this fabulous villa and want everyone to know what an amazing place this villa is. I highly highly recommend it and love it so much I am trying to work out another time to visit. Jessica and matt are wonderful attentive and caring hosts who love what they do. The place itself is magical both is location and how it is renovated is gorgeous. MY kids had a wonderful time running around the villa and we felt truly welcome. I saw a few other places around todos santos and this place is in a league of its own. IT is personal, beautiful and well run....a gem of a find. You will not regret staying here that is for sure. Thanks jessica and matt for this beautiful gift
marisa wolf katya and bj

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisa674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We were just walking on the beach and stopped in to check it out....... and WOW!!!! one of the most beautiful boutique hotels on the planet. Some of the best interior and exterior design I've ever seen. Can't wait to book my room next year!

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taylorschaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
4.4 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
4.4 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
4.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#3 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Hotelito
The Hotelito
#2 of 17 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Property: Villa Santa Cruz
Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing