We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Santa Cruz- just outstanding!”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

"Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality! It was a great way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The walks with the dogs, restful days at the pool and wonderful meals. A joy!"

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kruperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Villa Santa Cruz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Beautiful, charming, stylish, safe, fun, and with a huge pool; kids and family loved it. Total country feel on the beach in the best location outside of Todos Santos and yet close to world class restaurants (10 minute drive). A piece of paradise away from it all the Villa Santa Cruz is second to none in the area. Dreamy. Get there. We are lucky to have such a place to visit. Thank you for the vision. Simply stunning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelton400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

As other reviewers have stated, the pictures do not even remotely tell the story about this amazing place. The nature of the villa and the owners makes travelling here seem like returning to stay with your best friends. Incredibly comfortable and the hospitality blends into the experience so seamlessly that you might forget you are travelling. We had some of the best meals of our trip at the villa and Todos Santos provides many fine restaurants. The villa comes with some surprises – you must go yourself to find out – you absolutely can’t go wrong here. You will be comfortable, you will have new friends, you will be enchanted by the experience.

Room Tip: Talk to Jessica or Matt for any necessary advice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tncarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Villa Santa Cruz was more than we could hoped for. We recently were marrried on the property. We and our wedding party stayed there four nights. The pictures didn't do it justice. From the beautiful desgin of the interoir of the Villa to the perfect pool. We had plans to have a activity day for the wedding party at a local beach. Once we got there no one wanted to leave. It was the perfect place. Pool, beach, your own private pool bar, what else could you ask for? Rarely do things turn out just as you imagine it. Our wedding was more. The ambiance , the perfectly groom landscape, the palapa on the beach, made for a dream wedding. Our guests were more than impressed. Thank you Matt and Jessica for all of your help and for providing such a magical place that has created lasting memories for our friends, family and us We are truly grateful and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadams6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

When we arrived at Villa Santa Cruz it was even more beautiful than the online images we had seen! The beauty and attention to detail, the use of color and rustic sophistication contributed to a most glorious experience. Go! The owners felt like old friends. A warm and wonderful place for any gathering.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

From the location, to the villa itself, the owners, and even the little turtle in the fountain, this place is AWESOME! We had our wedding here not too long ago, and are already planning our return with more friends and family. Jessica and Matt run an absolutely incredible vacation retreat and welcomed us like family. Amazing breakfasts, hot tub on demand, bocce battles and horseshoes, and we haven't even hit the beach yet. Epic surfing right at your doorstep, not to mention the fishing. The rooms where beautiful with panoramic views. Sunsets from the roof and then fire up the firepit! Take me back now. If you want a venue for a week long wedding celebration, this is your spot. As you can tell, we can't say enough good things about this place. You stumbled upon a goldmine, enjoy but don't tell TOO many people! Like the headline says, Baja at its best.

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome, you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

15 months since our last visit, the Villa looks better than ever. We had another great stay and it was wonderful to see Matt and Jessica doing so well. This time we added a cooking class at the Villa with the Hotel California head chef and surf lessons. Starting to feel like this might have to be an annual destination!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
4.4 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
361 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
22 reviews
4.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
626 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £167 - £681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing