We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Villa Santa Cruz is a little piece of heaven. We hosted 13 on the property for 5 days, including the additional villa for our wedding. Once you stay here, you can no longer stay at a resort. There isn't a single thing I'd change. From the oceanfront Palapa to the roof top fire pit and the fantastic animals it is pure perfection. Chef Dany from Hotel California catered our wedding (SPECTACULAR!) and Iker from Cafe Brown served us authentic Mexican cuisine. If you'd like a vacation remember, visit Matt and Jessica as I can guarantee you won't regret it!

Room Tip: The bathtub in the Agave Suite is to die for! Go for a room facing the water as there is nothing lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

It is difficult to find words that articulate how amazing everything at Villa Santa Cruz really is. It begins with the most incredible welcome marguerita (followed by a shot from the "barrel of tequilla") and just keeps getting better. The views of the ocean and the whales from the balcony of our room - which in itself was so romantic and beautiful, if the grounds, pool, and beach weren't so breathtaking - we might never have left. Matt & Jessica assisted my partner to plan a beautiful,romantic proposal at sunset - an absolute dream come true! Waking up to coffee outside your door, enjoying Matt's breakfast & lunch in between relaxation at the pool and walks on the beach, wine by the fire on the rooftop - absolutely beyond words! Matt and Jessica are the most gracious hosts - who knew releasing lanterns could be so much fun?! Our dinner in with chef Dominique was delightful & filled with fun and laughs. I am indebted to both Matt and Jessica for making this the most beautiful, amazing experience. We are already planning a trip back in the next few months to discuss our wedding plans!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFetterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Me and my partner stayed for two nights and next time we will be sure to make it longer. Everything was so lovely, from the coffee that was outside our door in the morning to the fire in the roof top where we enjoyed a glass of wine at the end of our night. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to have a great time and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Poncelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We've been to Todos a few times and rented few different villas. Villa Santa Cruz has it all. Simply said...We are already planning our trip next year and we'll be staying here again. Why would I stay anywhere else? Make sure you have Iker come and cook dinner for you. The food is killer and he's now our amigo!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The Villa Santa Cruz is the place to be if you want to relax and let go. We rented the entire villa (recommended as you can accommodate four couples nicely and will have the place to yourself), for a week and loved it! Suggest stopping at Costco on the way out of Cabo to get stuff to fill the fridge and beverage chillers.

The location on the beach allows for quiet walks, whale watching, sleeping with the door open to listen to the waves, or relaxing/napping in the tree house. You can also lay by the amazing pool, enjoy a cocktail on the rooftop while sitting by the fire pit, snuggle with the many friendly puppies, or read a book as the sun goes down. You can do it all or do nothing at all :-).

Close to Todos Santos allowing for easy day-trips or a night on the town. We chose to have a chef come to the villa one night (Icker from Cafe Brown) and cook dinner. Enjoyed it so much that we had him come back for a second time. Well worth it!!!

We didn't get to release turtles, so we'll have to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

From the moment we stepped onto the Villa's property, we were impressed with the attention to detail. Not only was the building more beautiful than our Nat'l Geo Traveler mag had suggested, it was a very relaxed and welcoming feeling. Our host Mateo was most accommodating (to everyone staying in his establishment), but also very well versed on the local eateries & places to go.
Such as the bird sanctuary. Our stay was much too short, we will be back.
Naturally, I have to mention the whale viewing from even our balcony window was wonderful.
Watching from the 'crows nest' of the palapa, or walking along the beach, the whales were astounding. We didn't have the time to see them really 'up close', but there WILL be another time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights, and loved it. It is just north of Todos Santos and located on a pristine beach with almost nobody else there.
The rooms are comfortable, and the food outstanding.

It is one of the most relaxing places to stay,
I'll be back

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iRustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
4.4 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
366 reviews
4.4 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
4.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
33 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
649 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £186 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing