We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Unforgettable Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 17 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“An Unforgettable Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We got married over Memorial Day weekend at Villa Santa Cruz. From the time we checked in on Thursday until our departure on Tuesday, we were smiling from ear to ear. As mentioned by nearly every other reviewer, the Villa is a magical and unique place. Jessica and Matt do an extraordinary job in creating a beautiful haven on the Pacific Ocean and in providing great service. Our wedding weekend was simply amazing. While every vendor, hotel and restaurant in Todos Santos also did a wonderful job, the wedding itself at Villa Santa Cruz was truly beautiful and flawless. Jessica made sure the event itself flowed through the evening with our 100 guests, and Matt greeted us the morning after everyone left with a delicious breakfast. The two of them are a great team. We look forward to returning to the Villa for years to come.

--Lauren and Michael

Room Tip: The Agave room has a beautiful view. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sounds of the Paci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren7933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
146
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Villa Santa Cuz in Todos Santos, "pueblo magico" was the setting for our son's wedding. Thank you Jessica for making their dream become a reality. The villa and pool was beautifully decorated, the secluded beach for their vows was unbelievable, and food was fantastic. Fun was had by all guests and traveling to Todos Santos was easy and safe. A magical wedding weekend was had by all. Thank you, Mary A.

Room Tip: All rooms in villa are outstanding. Four corners and 2 of them face the Pacific
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maba62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This villa is just beautiful and magical. It is a very personal experience you won't find in any luxury hotel. Jessica and Mat are great hosts living next door on this beautiful property. You are so close to nature here....just make sure you have a car, otherwise very isolated. Pool, jacuzzi, beach palapa, gardens, peace and quiet. The beach is quite dangerous though, but great for walking. ( even naked if you want, there is nobody around:)
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokafeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is simply amazing and so special. We first visited Villa Santa Cruz two years ago and returned again in April specifically to stay here. Jessica and Matt are the most gracious, welcoming people, and it's amazing how their kindness and hospitality truly enhanced our stay. Their casual yet amazingly attentive service couldn't be more fitting. It's as though you're walking into your own home, but everything is beautiful, and you're in Mexico, and there's a pristine beach in your backyard, and every little detail is taken care of before you think of it.

The place itself is beautiful. So beautiful. In the main space is a huge fountain where a turtle named Owen lives. The ground level doors can remain open or closed, and when open, the entire space becomes an open air breezeway, making it feel as though you are living right on the beach. The second story has four rooms, all immaculate and vibrant with colors. Every room is unique and has its own private bath and patio. The third story of the villa is designed as a rooftop patio, including a sand-lit fireplace, places to sunbath and a stunning view. Other amenities include a pool, which is always the perfect temperature, and a palapa on the beach, perfect for reading, lounging or sipping a margarita. You're a short drive from town, where there are ample restaurants, shops and little boutiques. However, the town of Todos Santos is certainly not touristy, but feels very authentic with many locals kind enough to speak English.

Again, this place is simply amazing. We even hope to book our wedding at Villa Santa Cruz so we can invite all our family and friends to share in this experience with us. Enough great things cannot be said about it's beauty, attention to detail, and the lovely people who help to make your stay more than perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at Villa Santa Cruz in April and it was perfect. Our pre arranged accommodation fell through and I called in somewhat of a panic. Jessica said they could accommodate us last minute and they went out of their way to get the beds we needed in the proper rooms. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, it's located on (yes on) Pastora beach (world class surf spot), is surrounded by their impeccably maintained agave and palm farm, and is peaceful and relaxing. Jessica and Matt made us feel welcome without intruding on our privacy. The included breakfast served hot every day was a treat and their house tequila is nectar! Highly recommend by the Hensley clan!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is a few(10or15minutes not really sure) minutes drive out of town
Location is on the beach with one of the only heated pools on Baja the views are grand both inside and outside. We had tea every morning on the balcony of our room and enjoyed the birds and the ocean breakfast is delicious. Our host were around enough to make you feel cared for and gone enough to let you feel at home. The kids loved the pool The location is great for short trips to town or other beaches. I don't think you can find another hotel of this quality in Baja. It is small and private but with all the amenities you need We will certainly be back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I want to tell you how awful this place is so I will never struggle to book it again, but that would be cruel to the owners who are the most gracious hosts of this magnificent and peaceful estate. Deep relaxation was needed and what this home delivers in spades. Where else can you marry such solitude with world class amenities (a pool large enough to do laps!) and a quiet pueblo with shockingly great culinary options...! This was a wow all around. Thank you also to Jessica and Matt!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
4.4 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.4 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
4.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#3 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Hotelito
The Hotelito
#2 of 17 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Property: Villa Santa Cruz
Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing