We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
342
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome margaritascrows nestfire pitbeach palapaglass staircaseevery morningagave roommagical weddingresident turtlehot tubgreat hoststwo storyrooftop deckmagical placeocean breezedelicious margaritaslittle details
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Upon driving onto the grounds of Villa Santa Cruz I asked my wife to pinch me as I knew from the moment we arrived, this place was going to be the best vacation our family has ever had. From that first impression to the moment we drove away, Villa Santa Cruz was magical! The attention to detail of the residence is impeccable, the grounds are immaculate, the setting still leaves me near speechless over its beauty, and our hosts Jessica and Matt are amazing! Todos Santos is a fantastic town and a close drive from Villa Santa Cruz. Shops, food, site seeing, the place is unbelievable. And if you are lucky enough to learn about the local beaches, you will find absolute tranquility. Villa Santa Cruz and Todos Santos are unmatched in our travel experiences. An amazing place that will render all other vacations to 2nd place. And here is the best secret of all, July is a fantastic time to travel there. Its hot in Cabo San Lucas, but Perfect in Todos Santos! But there could never be a bad time to travel to Villa Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We started our honeymoon at Villa Santa Cruz and couldn't have been more pleased. From the welcome drinks to the long stretches of beach, the amenities and availability of a private chef and massage therapist, and the hospitality of the hosts, it was a trip we will never forget. It was the highlight of our 2 week long stay in Mexico and we went to many majestic places. Thank you Jessica and Matt!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

From the architecture to the views, the Villa Santa Cruz is perfection! Every detail was thoroughly thought out and from the heart. I can't imagine staying anywhere more satisfying and beautiful. Only a short drive into downtown Todos Santos but far enough to feel like you are on your own tropical island. We are already talking about our next trip to The Villa Santa Cruz! Thank you Matt & Jessica for the incredible hospitality and allowing us to have such an amazing vacation. This place is truly a one-of-a-kind place!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferS9980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

After spending time is some of the busy cities in Baja, Villa Santa Cruz is a wonderful change of pace! Jessica and Matt make you feel right at home and with only 4 rooms you get to know the others during the breakfast they prepare each day. We stayed in the Agave room which was perfect with a view of the ocean and pool, but they are all delightful. Penny is a great little puppy and the turtle is fun to feed.

Room Tip: The Agave room has great views and two terraces.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The5MRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Baja for 20 years, and we have never found a place as romantic, fun and beautiful as Villa Santa Cruz. It has the style and architecture of old Mexico, the amenities of the best resorts, and an ideal setting that seamlessly blends and balances the desert and the beach. Jessica and Matt are super friendly and conscientious hosts, and make a wonderful Margarita (from their own barrel aged tequila) and tasty fresh breakfast. One of their staff members even went the extra mile to repair a problem with our rental car that could have sidelined our trip. All in all, the stay was so wonderful that we changed our flight home to San Francisco so we could stay an extra day. If you plan on staying 2 days, stay 3; if you plan on staying 3 days, stay 4! Plan for the extra day from the start, and save the airline change fee for a nice dinner in Todos Santos! Trip Advisor has this one right - it is a Gem.
Paul

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pbezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews