We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No lobster this trip”
Review of Miguel's

Miguel's
Ranked #20 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Taste the best Chile Rellenos in Mexico. Stuffed with lobster or shrimp...wonderful. Great tequila bar and world class food.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“No lobster this trip”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been to Miguel's a couple of times. Quaint spot on the raod into Todos Santos. I love chile rellenos and especially love the lobster rellenos at Miguel's. Unfortunately there weren't any available this trip. Oh well! We adjusted and slummed it with shrimp for me and chicken for my wife. The beer was cold. The food and the atmosphere makes this local spot appealing. We'll go back.

The drive from Cabo to Todos Santos is a SNAP! It used to be an ordeal. Two-lane, twisting road if you got behind a truck it took forever to get there. No more! It's four-lane most of the way. Less than a hour with fantastic views of the Pacific all along the way.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrestviewEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Such good food! Great atmosphere, lots of fun!! Loved it here, the sAnd floor was a great touch! I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chile Rellenos!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

the BEST BEST chile rellenos! We tried the shrimp stuffed chiles and they are amazing. Flan was also very tasty, not too sweet, super good caramel!!!!!! Guacamore was super fresh and Corona super cold:-0 We loved this place. highly recomend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reiko h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food and inexpensive”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Some of the most authentic mexican food . Love the do it yourself fish taco plate with fresh cucumbers. Three beers, guac, and two entrees for about $20???? Incredible.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Shrimp Rellenos!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Want the best Shrimp Relleno? Go to Miguel's in Todo Santo. There is a sign out front that advertises the best rellenos in the world and they aren't kidding around!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank royandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miguel's also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Miguel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing