We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Gem”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Loved this place! My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful views from the roof top patio every evening before dinner, watching the sunset over the Pacific. Sergio the bar tender was always very attentive. The public areas had beautiful artwork from local artists. The room we had was lovely with a very comfortable,romantic canopy bed and a huge rain shower in a great bathroom. We ate dinner our first night here and it was very tasty. Also enjoyed a huge breakfast every morning which was part of the cost of our room. The chef cared enough to come out and speak with his clients, which to us is impressive. But a hotel is just a hotel no matter how beautiful. What made this place amazing was the staff. Super friendly, willing to share their stories and listen to ours. Thanks to all of them for making our experience one to remember.

Todos Santos is a pretty town. Great to walk around and check out all of the shops and art galleries. Spent a day walking along the beach, without another person in site! Saw whales 100 ft. off of the beach. It is an interesting drive to the beach as it is dirt road, but well worth it. A neat place to check-out for afternoon drinks and a snack is a little Tiki bar called Bob Marlins right on the main street that Hotel California is on. We did stop at Hotel California for a drink, but it is very touristy and over priced compared to everywhere else in town, also over crowded with day-trippers on tour buses. A dinner at La Cantina is a must as the atmosphere is lovely and the food is great.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and town to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumombear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    38
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
165
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

my wife and myself have been fortunate to be in many places in the world, and Guaycura Hotel in Todos Santos is one small quiet great hotel. The staff is extremely kind and with great attitude. the food was excelent, and our room was just great. it is also in a great location, because you have great art galeries and restaurants walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 205 was amaizing. But reality is that the others are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucero788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed one night here after having spent 5 days in Cabo. We have always loved Todos Santos, and my wife wanted to shop and spend the night before we left.
First, the road from Cabo has been widened to a true 4-land highway in the past few years. This makes for a VERY easy drive to Todos.
Guaycura hotel is SO nice! Beautiful hotel, great rooms amazing pool with an unbeatable sunset view. Comfortable bed, spacious bath.
The service at the pool is slight. Not that it is bad service, just understaffed and hot polished...yet. I'm sure they will catch up, but the service is not as good as at the major places in Cabo San Lucas. But, it is Todos Santos. That's what you go there for.
I highly recommend staying at this hotel!
Not cheap, but worth the money. Our rate came with complementary a la carte breakfast, and a very good one at that. That's worth a lot on it's own.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. Very quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbrad_200066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful but interacting with the staff was a strange experience. The receptionist was distant and surly - she never greeted us when we entered the hotel and seemed affronted when we asked for advice or general questions about the hotel. This bothered me as we were spending quite a bit of money at this hotel and had just come from Rancho Pescadero where we were treated amazingly well! I would strongly advise management to improve staff training - Todos Santos is up and coming and Hotel Guaycura will have to up their game if they want to keep the title of "luxury" and attract high-paying customers. Just to note that their restaurant was empty on nights when other restaurants in the town were packed. The food was delicious in the hotel restaurant so I'm sure it had more to do with the odd and surly staff than anything else.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are dark - try to get a room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gracehanmoreclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helena, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were entranced by the old charm of this lovely boutique hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a view from our balcony to the ocean. The food was, in our opinion, the best in Todos Santos and the small homemade details made it a dining experience. Don't miss the homemade jams at breakfast or the ceviches and aquas chiles at lunch. The homemade pastas were far better than neighbors and much more fairly priced. The staff is warm and accomodates your every request! Centrally located with the best roof top deck and pool in town, Guaycura is the gem of Todos Santos, truly a pueblo magico!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Our room was large and the bed was comfortable, but it was also quite dark, and we could also hear all the noise from the hallway. The rooftop pool is a bit of a joke - much too small to do anything but soak in. The staff were friendly, but not exceptional in any way. Guaycura is not a bad hotel, but not wonderful either, and for what they are charging you can get a much better experience at either Rancho Pescadero or Todos Santos Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jellojello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed here last year with a girlfriend for five days over New Years and had a great time. The hotel is very sweet, our room was lovely (with a huge 4 poster bed) and the rooftop pool was amazing. We thought it would be inconvenient to be a drive from the beach, but we never wanted to leave. The staff was so accommodating. The food was great. We really enjoyed ourselves.
The spa treatment room where we got our treatments was a little cold, which took away from the great treatments, but that was the only real negative.
We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todos Santos
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#3 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa

Property: Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Address: Legaspy esquina Topete S/N, Col. Centro, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guaycura Experience combines a totally Personalized Quality Service with an astonishing Architectural Design, Exquisite Decor, and Unique Art Work. Our location is privileged; we offer the Best View in Town toward the verdant palm trees of a colorful oasis and the sea beyond it. The Guaycura Hotel has a special style and personality that blend with its variety of facilities and services. At the Guaycura Hotel, we offer our guests Fine Restaurant and Bar services, a Swimming Pool and a Spa at the Sky Deck level, as well as a Fine Art Gallery, but what really makes our guests feel at home are the staff members, who are willing to make an extra effort to satisfy all of our guests' wishes with an Open, Good Natured Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel Todos Santos
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing