We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Hello fellow Baja Travelers,
I have to tell you about one of the best hotel experiences I have had, not just in Baja, but anywhere in my travels, and it was the Hotel Guaycura. My wife and I are teachers and spend the summer months in Baja surfing and relaxing. About halfway through the summer, we felt the need for a vacation from our vacation, and decided to head south to explore Todos Santos, a place neither of us had ever been. Having not done any research before we left, we happened to walk in the front door of the Hotel Guaycura one afternoon and met Carlos the hotel manager. He was super friendly, and should us around the hotel property, and showed us the variety of rooms that were available. We were instantly won over by the friendly staff and colonial-style charm of the hotel and booked 2 nights.
The room that we stayed in was very luxuriously accommodated with a large king-size 4-poster bed. It had a large flat screen TV, and a nice little private outside patio that had a view of the palm groves and the hotel restaurant. The bathroom was gorgeous with a huge copper basin-style tub, that easily accommodated two people. Everything was crisp and clean and we both felt like we could have stayed in the room forever. But the amazing roof-top pool was calling our name, and we spent the majority of the daytime lounging on the roof deck and floating endlessly. From the roof, you have an almost 360 degree view of the center of town, and the mango and palm orchards off in the distance.
I have to reserve a paragraph for the food and drink of the Guaycura to have all to itself. I am a culinary arts instructor and kind of a foodie freak. Yes, one of those people who snaps pictures of memorable meals and shows it to his friends trying to make them understand how good a meal was. We had two meals at the hotel, one was a dinner at the hotel restaurant, and the other was an all-day eating extravaganza the pool. Both meals were absolutely amazing. I had ever had food like that before in baja. There was a scallop ceviche in agua chile that was so fresh and flavorful. The bartenders are also very skilled at making interesting and unexpected flavor concoctions that pack quite a punch.

I know all this probably sounds like a bit of exaggeration, but seriously, to this day, whenever one of us mentions the Guaycura to the other, we both have a little eyes-closed “ummm” moment. If you are in Todos Santos, make sure you stop by the Hotel Guaycura and at least have a cocktail, or better yet spend the night.
Scott and Kelly

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

I loved my experience at the Guaycura. Not only is the hotel stunning with such history and personality but the entire staff make you feel instantly at home. I had the pleasure of being able to spend 5 nights in this romantic getaway and I loved my room with a balcony and a nice view.

The service was outstanding! I fell in love with everyone as they are such a beautiful and kind people all wanting to make your stay perfect. They are a fantastic team with excellent leadership.

The food was excellent. Great menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I enjoyed their eggs benedict, fabulous fruit plates, camerones, and ceviche to name a few.

My favorite was the beautiful rooftop terrace with incredible views of the sunsets and the magical oasis.

I rode in their Ranger everyday to visit the magnificent beaches and their new Palapa on the cliff side with the most amazing views of the pacific. I could see weddings and parties in this incredible authentic place way up on top of the hill. Amazing!!
I also had an excellent mango massage.

Thank you so much to the entire 5 star staff. I miss you already!

Room Tip: I booked room 209 and loved it! My sister booked 208 and she was on the street side but she said it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magictravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Truly the only world class hotel in what is otherwise a fairly rural community an hour from Cabo San Lucas by a new 4 lane modern highway. The hotel has a beautiful rooftop dining, bar and pool area, and is one block from the shopping and things to see. The new Palapa cliffside area overlooking the beach is a spectacular setting. It is about 10 minutes away by car, and is privately owned by the hotel. The food and drinks were excellent, and the rooms nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William Randolp... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night only, had dinner it was delicious, especially the rice with shrimp....also we had breakfast in the morning, they had quinoa with guava it was very light and healthy, we loved the room, very nice and quiet. the staff people are really nice, and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djchachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We arrived from La Paz on recommendation of a friend. We did not know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised at the elegance of the place. Our room was impeccable and our experience in the Sky Pool and Lounge was unforgettable. The sunset view is magnificent. A perfect couples retreat this place is.

Room Tip: Our room had a small deck with a couch and chair, very nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed two nights during late March. The hotel is tastefully appointed with
well chosen contemporary art set against the wonderfully refurbished historic
buildings. The peopled who worked there were genuine, helpful. It is not a fussy or pretentious
place. The rooftop bar is amazing and affords stunning views of the sea and surrounding town,
not to be missed for a drink as the sun goes down. I wished there had been more people staying there while we visited because that would have made the bar and restaurant more festive but the lack of guests reflected the over supply of nice small hotels in Todos Santos and general market,, not any shortcoming of this genuinely charming place

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pdxmike2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here the first week in April. We LOVED the hotel and LOVED our rooms. They were beautifully decorated, very clean, had gorgeous copper tubs and one room had an outdoor sitting area, which we loved.

The entire hotel staff was kind and helpful and attended to our every need.

I travel quite a bit and I have stayed in lots of hotels and this one definitely tops the list.

The only thing I didn't like was the shower head.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHSCRUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
366 reviews
0 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
649 reviews
0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vibe Bed and Breakfast
The Vibe Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 16 in Todos Santos
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa

Address: Calle Legaspi esquina Topete S/N | Center, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: £143 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel in downtown Todos Santos with 3 panoramic restaurants and a pristine beach club & spa located 3 miles from the historic center. Discover the Guaycura Route: Explore the town, relax at the beach and enjoy the sunsets in a captivating atmosphere and with delicious dishes. All our venues offer spectacular views, a unique variety of Mexican flavors and attentive service. This hotel is a friendly place to rest in a colorful Mexican town just off Cabo. Located 50 minutes from Cabo San Lucas, this romantic property offers all the best in Baja California Sur in a more intimate ambiance: an authentic Mexican town to walk around at ease, a secluded beach within no more than 10 minutes, as well as a prime view of the oasis, the desert and the ocean that surround Todos Santos. The hotel has exclusive suites with panoramic town and beautiful oasis views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel Todos Santos
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing