We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot in a classic hotel”
Review of La Coronela

La Coronela
Ranked #23 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great spot in a classic hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Todos Santos lies about 1 Hr north of Cabo and is a scenic drive worth the trip. Upon arrival, check in to the Hotel California and enjoy the lunch. Haut cuisine it is not but for flavor and atmosphere, my 1st choice here at lunch time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarstmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    114
    49
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Welcome to the hotel califoniaaaaa”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Came here with a large group of about 14 people. They were very accommodating and had lots of seating for large groups. Everyone enjoyed their food and drinks. The service was good. Best fried plantains I've ever had.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilTinyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ON A DARK DESERT HIGHWAY”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Best margaritas in all of Baja Ca. Sur. Enjoy the afternoon music on weekends and dine at the cantina.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“NICE”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stopped in after my Wife had been shopping up and down the street. You don't automatically see the Hotel its hiding behind some trees. The food and service were great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soonertravaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum yum Chile Relleno”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Chile Relleno was the best I have ever eaten, the classic margaritas where great, squeezed lime juice no bottled mixes, these were the real thing!
The wait staff were having as much fun as we were and they made our visit very pleasant. Todos Santos, nice place to visit but watch out for the local police dressed in white, they are suppose to help the tourist, they will rip you off. This was the first time I've been asked for 1300 pesos by them in all the years I 've been going, I was able to talk them out jail for parking too far from the curb for 600 pesos paid on the spot. I kinda messes with the whole experience when this happens to you. Anyway maybe the locals will put some pressure on the police to be better tourist attactions not harrassment.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Coronela also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to La Coronela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing