We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
262
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe cliffhot tublaguna mountainsheaven on earthprivate patiowatching the sunsetamazing hostsdietary restrictionsoverlooking the pacific oceanclose friendsmigrating whalesspectacular viewsnew friendsvery special placeother guestsfish tacos
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My husband and I have traveled extensively and never planned to repeat trips as there's so much out there. However, this was our fifth time to Arriba, and won't be our last. We've been swimming with whale sharks, seen dolphins, jumping rays, tons of sea and shore birds, gotten up close and personal with gray whales...every year there is something new to see and experience, this year we had a day of rain for the first time! But some things Are consistent every year: Shelby and Maurice are the finest hosts we've ever had anywhere, their service and attention is impeccable, the food is always abundant and top notch, the beds are luxurious, beautiful weather, watching the sun set from the comfort of the hot tub with a crafted cocktail and always whales, whales, whales. Truly unlike any place else in the world.

Room Tip: Every casita is uniquely styled but all are comfortable and private with different but equally spectacular views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Our fifth visit at Arriba de la Roca and the magic lives on! Friends came with us this time and they left just as much in love with this intimate hotel as we are. Perched above the Pacific, straddling two miles-long beaches, we watched for whales, walked the beaches, hiked over the hills and enjoyed the company and attention of our amazing hosts, Shelby & Mauricio. Comfy beds, cool evening breezes, no mosquitoes, spectacular views, wonderful breakfasts and evening appetizers (plentiful enough to call dinner) mean we return as often as possible! Planning our next trip already!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank carolnianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Arriba de la Roca couldn't have been any better, it was truly perfect! Waking up to the most gorgeous view, while still in bed was the best start to every day. We stayed in Bocas, with the Pacific Coast line and mountain views feeling like an extension of our room! Watching the sunrise on our terrace and sunset by the pool or hot tub was incredible. Always a coffee or Margarita to go with it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank steph_evans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Shelby and Maurice are wonderful hosts and they did a wonderful job building this incredible wonderful place on top of a hill overseeing the Pazifik. Every day you have a new sunset and then you get treated to a great snack, which is more than enough to make you survive till a great breakfast! You can cool of in the nicely designed pool or just rest on the terrace.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank sjkeram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We loved experiencing the fun Shelby & Maurice deliver in hospitality and seeing their awesome inspiration, in opening up a "top of the world" holiday!! A quiet corner can be found in a number of areas and a spectacular view to boot.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _lbrubacher1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews