We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find! Freshest of Fish, great service!”

La Casita Tapas - Wine & Sushi Bar
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Find! Freshest of Fish, great service!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

truly a great experience from watching the owner buy some fresh fish straight off the boat and preparing it for us right away, to the sushi (which was innovatively prepared), great salads, and the sangria was great! the service was great...we had both a lunch and dinner there the food was so good and the value was exceptional! (be sure to take cash, no credit cards accepted)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBjrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    70
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
2 reviews
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were a group of 5 from Cabo San Lucas We loved the drive to Todos Santos and especially loved our lunch. The restaurant was VERY friendly and welcoming. AND the food was excellent. Everyone had a different item on the menu and we all LOVED our food. We all agreed this was the best meal we had that week. The wine sangria was great as was the mojitos! And the bread dish served before the meal was really good. It truly was a fun dining experience

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Brazilian Steak is to die for.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We went on a recommendation and enjoyed the whole experience. A very friendly greeting at the door, excellent service and amazing food.

So good we surfed afew other places looking for the perfect margarita, and returned to casita tapas for dinner on another night out - nothing else quite compared... They make a great house sangria too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkookumG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and Staff!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We dined a few times, always had the fish of the day and they always with a different preparation.
Make sure you talk to Pablo (bartender), this guy can make any drink and make them taste great! Also Gustavo made us feel very welcome and at home every night we were there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LacK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A cut above ”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I ate here the last night of our honeymoon. We had tried several of the Todos Santos' restaurants open during the October of season. La Casita was simply a cut above. The service was great. I loved my cilantro celery mojito and the food was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank AddySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casita Tapas - Wine & Sushi Bar also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to La Casita Tapas - Wine & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing