We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really special place, spectacular setting, completely unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here for two nights with friends in conjunction with a surfing trip at Cerritos Beach and the adjacent Surf Colony Villas. The Hotel is essentially a traditionally decorated 1800's style Spanish mansion atop a rocky point surrounded by surf on three sides. From the moment we entered the courtyard, we knew it was a very special place, and when we saw the infinity pool (including the palm roofed wet bar, we were just blown away. My girlfriend marveled at the art and furniture, I couldn't stop staring up the coast at the surrounding cliffs, mountain backdrop, and crashing surf. It is like something out of a movie. There is even a helicopter pad on the roof. If I could have afforded it, I would have spent all week there. The beds were luxurious, and we had our very own small swimming pool to lounge in. The surfing and swimming beach is literally a set of stairs away. The staff were unobtrusive and friendly. I found I could soak in the pool and just contemplate life while watching the view North for hours. For food, you can either bring your own to cook in the beautiful kitchen or walk a short distance to the beach club. The cool little artsy town of Todos Santos is about a 20 minute drive away as well, and we found two great restaraunts there, but couldn't wait to get back to the Hacienda for the sunset each night- simply awe-inspiring views. We will go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

The Building is extraordinary. It is a beautiful piece of architecture and design. Perched high on a bluff over the Pacific. The Service by the staff is very friendly.
I don't feel like H.C knows who it is yet. you have lovely suites with mini fridges, Microwaves and sinks. But No dishes, no cutlery, no glasses? is it a studio suite? or a self serve B&B bring your groceries? You will find a large common area kitchen if your into that...No Restaurant on sight...so it is a funky set up. which i am OK with its Quirkiness but not at $300 US per night.
For this kind of rate a few little things need to change.
When requesting a room with jacuzzi and private pool.. the jacuzzi working is Key! Toiletries?! A little tear sample size packet of Breck shampoo and cheap bar soap.. really? I know you cant control insects, but screens please? My husband and i were devoured when we went to sleep.
I guess at this kind of nightly rate, one expects more services.
but you cant beat the uniqueness and beauty of the Hacienda

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Samalama1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My husband and I spent one week at Hacienda from Feb 3-10 2011. We arrived late at night and Rego was sitting waiting for our arrival. We were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is beautiful! More then
I could have imagined. Pictures and information was very hard to get on the Hacienda.
The hotel was clean and the staff was warm and friendly. The fully outfitted kitchens are there for you convenience or you may have a cook/chef brought in, depending what you want. We had a kitchenette in the north presidential suite also that had a refrigerator. There was a blow dryer and toiletries for our convenience also.
House keeping came each day to refresh our towel and straighten up the room. Sheets were fresh and clean and bedding was beautiful quality. Fresh coffee was made every morning although we brought our own and made it in our room.
Juanita provided me with an internet stick during my stay. So yes, there is internet available.
They had one of the hot tubs working it was nice and warm. We enjoyed the sunsets each night from the hot tub :-). You will see many many whale while you are here and the best view is from the hacienda without a doubt!
There are a few restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Migil’s just up the road on the left serves breakfast through supper with fair prices. Tortugo’s is just a bit further on the left. They have a pub type fare and and friendly bar. Our favorite place for lunch and supper was the surf club just down the stairs from the hacienda. Right on the beach it offered healthy choices as well as snacky food. they make an amazing fresh salsa as well as ceviche. They have free WiFi for their customers. The prices are a bit higher at the beach restaurant but the ambiance and freshness was well worth it.
The hotel was happy to accommodate. We never ran out of anything and the hot water was hot :-)
If you decide to go, Please say hello to Juanita and Rego for me. This is a place like no other. Go with your mind open and enjoy its uniqueness.

Heather Hill

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank icspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnnyAntuHap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLECITO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todos Santos
8.5 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
366 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
33 reviews
8.9 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
275 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
649 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

Address: Los Cerritos Beach, Km 65, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £308 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Cerritos is an exclusive boutique hotel that is located on a private bluff right on Cerritos Beach. This is the ultimate Mexican getaway. We are just 40 miles north of Cabo San Lucas and just down the road from the historic artist colony of Todos Santos. Cerritos Beach is world renowned for exceptional surfing and is the perfect destination for a family vacation or solo hiatus in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing