We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa Tota(Todos Santos)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Serendipity(Todos Santos)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Maria Bonita(Todos Santos)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Miramar(Todos Santos)
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
121
67
18
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
67
18
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirt roadgreat potentialthe beach is nicehot tubremote locationopen to the publicpalapa barbar tenderinfinity poolall inclusive resortsurf beachspacious bathroomthe entire hotelgorgeous viewsoverlooking the oceantequila sunriseone of a kind
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our first trip to Todos Santos and The Hacienda Cerritos on the ocean.We just returned from a 1 week stay for a group retreat with a group of our retired friends. First of all this is not a B & B as it has been misclassified. It is however an absolutely beautiful boutique resort operated by a charming staff. The decorations, and furnishing our absolutely charming and luxurious--authentic feel! If you are looking for non stop action with wild night life, casino, flat screen TV's and non stop fast paced action ----- this is not the place for you. It is authentic and off the main grid, it feels like a total getaway, which was perfect for our group of retirees.
Situated oceanfront overlooking the oceanscape from any way-- you will awake to sea birds fishing for their breakfast in the crashing waves. The afternoon was filled with watching surfers and people swimming & playing on the beach. The evenings, we spent cooking ad a group in the kitchen and dining with a perfect sunset.
Although ocean swimming in front of the resort is not recommended due to the cliff you are situated on, there is a pathway that leads directly to the sandy beach where they rent any supply to play in the water. We hear it is excellent whale watching (due to the severe and immediate drop off of the ocean's floor whales can be seen as close as 50 meters from the beach) and remarkable sunsets, but that is more in August.

Food at the resort was superb.Utilizing the freshest of local ingredients daily eliminates the need of of overdressing or saucing their simple but elegant culinary presentations. Perhaps the biggest surprise was the offering of excellent quality Mexican wines at a local shop. My wife and I enjoy wine daily with dinner and having no knowledge of Mexican wine-- we brought 6 bottles home to share with other friends who didn't make the trip.

Todos Santos is an art town and this was amazing, it is filled with galleries in town and beautiful art work is displayed around the resort. Rooms, restaurant and sunset deck are tastefully decorated with great pieces. The beautifully landscaped grounds additionally reflect the eye pleasing creation of this resort.

I could go on and on but I will simply say.. "If you are looking for tranquility in paradise with understated elegance and amenities provided by nature and an escape from the ordinary ----- this is the place for you"!

Room Tip: Each of our friends had a fun room , each tastefully decorated. I think every room was great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dellarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Please let me start saying that the Villa and the view are worth a visit alone (there is people driving from San Jose to do it...)
Unfortunately, as you will read on other reviews, there is practically no maintenance and this elegant building is falling apart.
The property is remote, accessible only by a dirt road, therefore you'll need a car and don't get it too nice; you'll be on the best beach of the whole Baja Pacific coast, sometimes swimmable, but usually freezing cold and hosting surfers more than swimmers...
There is no water duct nor electric and everything is on the spot, served daily by water trucks and energized by an old Diesel engine; the life of the bulbs is ridiculous and ... just stop replacing them, it won't help.
The rooms (Suites, 10 in total) are huge and sunny, with high ceilings, but poorly furnished and just fairly cleaned; we have not experienced bugs nor bad smells nor clogs, but they are promoting this place as a 5 star boutique resort and no offense, we are barely at 3 stars with no boutique...
You'll have to pay for the Wi-Fi which speed will be barely enough for reading e-mails and it is limited to 1 PC only.
Besides that, if you go on a groupon and pay 400 USD for 5 nights as we did...well that is what you'll get.
We came back after a great experience in 2012 at the surf colony, we were expecting them to have completed the project but we were absolutely disappointed; the potential is still great but they are not going in the right direction, sorry...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ccavaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CerritosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

On behalf of Cerritos Beach Resorts I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are happy that you agree that the view ALONE is enough to make it worth your trip. We would have to agree with you that this is the best stretch of beach in all of Baja Pacific Coastline and are pleased you have visited us before in 2012 and liked it enough to return! However, we apologize for the unmatched satisfaction of your most recent trip. Your comments will be taken in high regard, as we are constantly striving to make our resorts the best experience for each and every guest that walks through our doors. Please feel free to reach us through our website for further correspondence. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope you may reconsider and join us again on a future vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a remote location to relax and rejuvenate then this place is for you. It is so gorgeous. There are kitchens so you can prepare your own food or you can drive 15 min north and find restaurants in town. There is also a small restaurant next to it on the beach and another one at the Surf Colony next to it. There will not be anyone to wait on you hand and foot because this is a large house. It is well worth the stay if you like to be away from the crowds. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDSC0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I had never been out of the country, and this was my first time. After the rumors of Mexico being an unsafe place I was skeptical. But after my stay at the Surf Colony, I wouldn't mind living in Mexico. The service was impeccable and so were the overall immentities provided.
The Hacienda attracts wonderful people as well. All the other fellow vacationers we befriended were very friendly and all looking to have a wonderful time.

I would reccomend the Hacienda to anyone who is looking for great food, great drinks, a great stay and great people.

My trip here only makes me impatient for the next time I get to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRBBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We just got back from 2 amazing weeks at the Hacienda Cerritos. We cannot wait to go back! I would have given this resort a 5 star except for one issue The beds could have been more comfortable in both of our 2 bedrooms and the roll away bed didn't cut it!

Enough of the negatives I have soooo many positives to share!

Hands down we have NEVER received such AMAZING customer service as we did during our stay here. Employees continuously saying hello, how are you. Everybody was helpful and would go out of their way to meet our needs. The bar tender was our favorite of the employees! Our daily trips gave us plenty of opportunity to get to know several of the employees, as they helped us with all of our questions and arrangements.

We rented a car because of the road to get out to the cliffside! We went grocery shopping before arriving at the resort,
but next time we have decided that we will either have an organized shopping list or just eat at the resort or out each night. There is just too many little things that you need to cook.

Grocery shopping in Todos Santos was an eye opener. We have been to Cabo but never Todos Santos. Groceries in Todos Santos are just as expensive as Hawaii! Be prepared. Bottled water and food was marked up so much higher than home.

Check out Baja Beans for fresh coffee! It's amazing. Not cosmetically, just flavor.

We had a 2 bedroom suite that was very luxurious feeling. We had a unit by the pool that had an ocean view. Bathroom were made for a family or a king! Massive! We almost thought it was too large. There is an on site washer and dryer, you supply your own soap. They supplied paper towels, dishwasher detergent and dish soap. House keeping was good too! Very sweet. Our room was comfortable and we loved sitting out on our balcony terrace with sweeping views.

The infinity pool was our favorite. The Hacienda pool has a swim up bar and is always very quiet. The bartender was very accomadating and friendly to talk with. HE GAVE US ALOT OF INSIDE DETAILS! The pool was never crowded, intact, the entire place was never over busy.

Coolers are ok at the pool as are floaties in the pool! This is rare for a resort. But like I said it was not at all overcrowded

The lush gorgeous grounds of this resort simply cannot be put into words, you have to see for yourself! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CerritosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Great to hear, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you chose Cerritos Beach Resorts again for your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews