We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic and Romantic”
Review of Sky Lounge Bar

Sky Lounge Bar
Ranked #30 of 92 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: On the third floor terrace of the Guaycura Boutique Hotel is the Sky Lounge Bar, our visitors are invited to rest from the hustle and bustle while enjoying the view, where the desert, an incredibly colorful oasis and the colossal Pacific Ocean unite with a stunning sunsets combining a refreshing cocktail or a glass of wine with relaxing background music. Visitors will be able to enjoy an exceptional view while savoring an excellent lunch and appetizer menu which goes from the very traditional Enchiladas Verdes and Tortilla Soup to lighter meals, such as Fish Cebiche, freshly caught by local fishermen, classic BBQ ribs and our chef´s personal twist: Cochinita Pibil Nachos.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Scenic and Romantic”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We celebrated my wife's b'day in the terrace; the view is awesome and the service is great, just don't be in hurry, because it will take its time...
Food is really good and definitely not what you would expect to eat in Todos Santos, here they actually serve revisited Mexican dishes with an international accent, so now you know.
Wine list is limited but priced fairly.
Definitely to be considered for a romantic Dinner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccavaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    25
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great rooftop view with delicious food”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We tried this place because of the Los Cabos guide voucher program. We went to Todos Santos to go to Hotel California and had planned to have lunch there. Tracy at Los Cabos guide suggested we try Guaycura, we were glad we did. The dinner menu looked fabulous but we were there at lunch. The avocado stuffed with shrimp was incredible, the chicken wings were good but the avocado/shrimp was to die for. The mango margarita was the best we had while in Cabo. The service was impeccable and we kept switching between rooftop and street level restaurant, our waiter was so kind and accommodating. The rooftop is beautiful but a little hot that afternoon. We will definitely go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must see view from rooftop bar!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Came here twice for sunset drinks and appetizers ~ a must do view if you're in Todos! I have not stayed in the hotel.
They have a new manager who has made some improvements (more accessible menu with smaller plates, eg. Our service was good the first time and great the second time. Food was very good but the Caesar salad portion was TINY for the price, which knocked my rating down by one. Also, the sun set and it got dark, so the waiter had to hold a flashlight over my credit card receipt so I could read it. Candles?? String lights?
But the view is worth it and I know they're working on improvements so it's worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idlewilde35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Accomodating!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We mentioned to the waiter that we are vegetarian, and the Chef, Jean, came out to talk to us. Together we discussed what dish he could make with the ingredients he had available. Talk about personalized service!
He made us a delicious pasta dish (not on the menu) using fresh ingredients.
It was a delightful evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavideAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Service was perfect. Atmosphere was lovely. Had two fish dishes that were very tasty, but slightly over done to our tastes. Then again we like ceviches and sashimi. I'm sure the chef would cook to our liking if we had asked as he came out to see us at the end of the meal. Breakfast here was really good, especially the eggs Vera Cruz.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jumombear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Lounge Bar also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Sky Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing