We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem”
Review of Posada La Poza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada La Poza
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at Posada La Poza on out way from Cabo to La Paz for two nights. This small hotel is delightfully situated where the only sounds are the surf, the singing of birds and silence. The landscaped grounds, designed by the artist/owner, are beautiful, as are he swimming pool and the rooms. There is a path to the beach, where we walked for hours. The owners are very friendly and accomodating, the staff is very professional and courteous, and the food is consistently wonderful. So we cut short our trip to La Paz and came back for two more days. This oasis will definitely be on our list of favorite places. Tip: the best beach swimming is all the way south to where the rock head-wall comes down -- clean, warm, and calm water.

Room Tip: The second floor balconies give incredible sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spage270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    18
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
55
221
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My partner and I spent a week in Cabo and on the tail end checked in here for a night. The husband and wife couple who run this place are amazing! So kind and welcoming. Our room was lovely, the grounds are breathtaking and the attention to detail fantastic. The food was soooooooo good! The pool so beautiful and refreshing plus they have the best outdoor ping pong table I have ever had the pleasure of playing on. Truly wish we would have stayed at least 3 nights. Really I cannot say enough about this place. If you are looking for tranquility and beauty and a real escape in Baja you must go here. What a gem!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulzmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

From the moment we arrived at Posada la Poza a couple weeks ago, we knew we were somewhere very special. We saw amazing views of the ocean and fresh water lagoon (agua dulce), wandered through pomegranate, palm, and plumeria trees to our comfortable rooms, and swam in probably the nicest swimming pool we have ever used (it is a large, warm, filtered salt water pool big enough to swim laps or just cool off in). And the meals at Posada la Poza were easily the best we had in all of Todos Santos - especially dinner and drinks from the second story terrace. But perhaps the best part of our Posada la Poza experience was our hosts. This wonderful couple made sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible - and it was. We've been traveling to Mexico for close to 50 years and most of the hotels we have stayed in have the usual sounds of Mexico (barking dogs, speakers blaring from car roofs, crowing roosters and the Mexican army band practicing at 7:00am). You will not hear any of these things in this peaceful paradise. You will want a car to get around in as the town and the swimmable beaches are too far to walk to. Other than that, it is an ideal place to stay - a sanctuary for birds and travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seaandski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

All we can say is wow! My girlfriend and I booked here for our one night in Todos Santos and we didn't know what to expect.

Here's what we found:
- a cute little town
- an incredible couple from Switzerland that were great hosts. They were respectful of our space & privacy while being super helpful.
- a beautiful property located right on the beach, settled up near a little mountain with a lagoon directly in between the beach and the hotel property.
- the room was immaculate. Incredibly clean, well decorated and comfy.
- they have a beautiful cold salt water pool and a hot tub that actually works (a rarity in Mexico!)
- hammocks are scattered throughout the grounds (awesome)
- the dinner and service was great. Same with breakfasts.
- the sunset was to die for from their deck
- it was super quiet and peaceful. All we could hear was waves, rustling palm trees and birds from the lagoon.
- the best part for us was the place felt beautiful, relaxing and romantic, yet it was also fun. We paddled their kayaks around the lagoon with the birds and battled it out on the ping pong table in between the palm trees.

We highly recommend you stay at posada la poza. We're coming back! :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a better view of the lagoon, ocean and sunsets. Ours had a hammock on the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seansurferguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Beautiful location, set between the hillside, a freshwater marsh, and a coconut grove, it's absolutely a magical spot. It is run by two lovely people who are sincerely hospitable and enjoyable. The grounds and garden are gorgeous. Our rooms was charming and clean. The saltwater pool is amazing. The food is superb. Breakfast, lunch and dinner,....all fantastic. This is the spot in Todos Santos. This hotel is truly a labor of love. We will come back just to spend more time at Posada La Poza. Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wavesync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a classy hotel experience near the desert sea in Todos Santos, this is a small, elegant, and very dear place run by two delightful people. We stayed here for two days and hated to leave. Dinners with sunset were outstanding, the service was five star. Not to be missed...ps, don't be fooled by the dirt road leading to the hotel. Posado la Poza is a little harder to get to than most hotels, but totally worth it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family and friends vacation in Cabo San Lucas every other year. Our trip is not complete unless we visit Posada La Poza. The grounds are a beautiful oasis where we relax by the saltwater pool, lounge in the hammock's hung between palm trees, enjoy ginger lemonade and breathe in the peaceful ocean air. We always enjoy either lunch or dinner on the upstairs balcony which provides a wonderful view of the lagoon and ocean. We were just there on 8/14/13 and experienced the most amazing dinner while watching a breathtaking sunset. Dinner included heavenly gazpacho soup, a fresh salad with shaved jicama, a platter of assorted fresh fish, a pork and beef dish (for the meat lovers) and ended with homemade streusel. What an amazing culinary experience! While we did not stay overnight at the hotel, the proprietor's allowed us to spend the day there for a very reasonable price. The owners are welcoming and accommodating which made the entire experience at Posada La Poza even more wonderful. Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Colibris Casitas
Los Colibris Casitas
#1 of 13 in Todos Santos
184 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Santa Cruz
Villa Santa Cruz
#1 of 16 in Todos Santos
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Poza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Poza

Property: Posada La Poza
Address: Camino a la Poza 282 | Col La Poza, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada La Poza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet boutique hotel, restaurant El Gusto! on site with full bar and whale deck, heated saltwater pool and saltwater spa, beautiful tropical and desert gardens, the only hotel on the beach, birdwatching, retreat and wedding destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Posada La Poza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada La Poza Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing